yah, if we neighbours, sure shiiok one. they say, back door friends are best.Originally posted by jetta:Too bad we're not neighbours. Can trade you mine for some of yours. Coupon sale on the chicken yesterday, that's why.I love mee siam! Can share your recipe?
But but... I don't have stuff to throw away leh.Originally posted by Fatum:just throw the stuff you don't really need away ....
okie .. going to do more cleaning now ....... bbl .....![]()
*calling agent for ticket to torlongto*Originally posted by littlestream:yah, if we neighbours, sure shiiok one. they say, back door friends are best.
alamak.......that mee siam from prima taste lah. that commercial pack that hubby carted back. i tot i was going to freeze the gravy for other days. but mah lah jai, friends came over to help eat out some. so, we did finish in two days.
got one laksa commercial pack. wanna come over?![]()
Woohoo! Go Croatia!!!Originally posted by laurence82:brazil vs croatia at 3 pm
hee hee...........garage sale lah!!!Originally posted by jetta:Hmm... That's an idea. I'll look into that. Thanks! I'm a regular school volunteer too so I'll get back into that. I can't wait to settle down. But now my headache is how to squeeze our stuff into a much smaller house. *sigh*
good morning bro. still at work?Originally posted by skeujin:yawnz
Originally posted by jetta:*calling agent for ticket to torlongto*![]()
yo skeu. night shift again?Originally posted by skeujin:yawnz
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:hey, you are back. what did you bring back? i pick up turkey pot pie
Woohoo! [b]Go Croatia!!![/b]
now night shift is usual shift. oni 1am n mi stoned.drank alot. frens came n drink thn wen they left i tght i cld get a break. my ex boss came n drink again...Originally posted by jetta:yo skeu. night shift again?
yeap but we have retail packs at our chiense grocersOriginally posted by jetta:Streamie, I really regret not buying the commercial pack you know. I have one more pack of Prima mee siam left. Saving it for an emergency. Their box of mee siam can feed me for two days.Did I give you the email addy of that store in CA that sells Prima pastes? I bought 6 boxes and shipping was $10.
Turkey pot pie? Sound a lot more delectable than the two "Zesty Chicken & Swiss" sandwiches I got at the gas station for $2.22.Originally posted by littlestream:hey, you are back. what did you bring back? i pick up turkey pot pie
Poor thing. You know, it's a shame that our stateside convenience stores don't serve nice instant meals like the ones in Japan. Over there, their fare is really amazing. You can get tonkatsu on rice and the other nicely bento stuff for less than 600yen.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Turkey pot pie? Sound a lot more delectable than the two "Zesty Chicken & Swiss" sandwiches I got at the gas station for $2.22.![]()
*mumbling to self* gu cai, gu cai.... Got pics?Originally posted by littlestream:eh, jetta........over where you are, got gu cai ah? mee siam boh gu cai, buay xiang mee siam leh.
just like mee rebus boh green chillies and that fried flat shrimps hor, buay xiang mee rebus.
oh no....don't cry. at least i think yours is a healthy choice. i read somewhere, pot pie has over 500 calories.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Turkey pot pie? Sound a lot more delectable than the two "Zesty Chicken & Swiss" sandwiches I got at the gas station for $2.22.![]()
gu cai si chivesOriginally posted by jetta:*mumbling to self* gu cai, gu cai.... Got pics?
Good thing me no likee mee rebus.![]()
Streamie, your pot pie, is the filling very thick? If I'm not wrong, they use cream of mushroom for the filling. But never mind, do like the Japanese, if you eat too much today, cut back tomorrow.Originally posted by littlestream:oh no....don't cry. at least i think yours is a healthy choice. i read somewhere, pot pie has over 500 calories.![]()
always eat already regret. maybe i should walk over to jetta's thread about regrets...........i have a few.........wah, sounds like who's song ley?
but hey, how come no soup to go with yoru sandwich? and wow! only $2.22. cheap cheap.
Wah! Alot of work! Heng ah!Originally posted by littlestream:gu cai si chives
oh, lucky you. mee rebus also fattening. the gravy from sweet potatoes. before prima taste, i made my own. got to steam the sweet potatoes. mashed it and put it in gravy as thickening agent.
santarina so early one? christmas is not until december leh.Originally posted by Ferret:ho ho ho