Ehhhh...........cold soba!!! I want, I want...............Originally posted by laurence82:
hello bro...........still in the office eh?Originally posted by skeujin:peeps.....
muncing on chicken rice.
Your poor poor friend. I'll keep him in my prayers.Originally posted by littlestream:Oops, yah, I was going to update you and then I got distracted.
He looks fine. The IV caused an infection and he ran a fever for two days. Now, they gonna switch sides. Poor guy!
The punctured hole is still leaking some fluid which is collected in some kind of container. Doctor is hoping the hole will heal by itself. Said it takes between 4 to 6 weeks.
It's sad that one do not suffer from the original illness but from the complications arising out of it.
I will still be praying for his recovery.
Thanks for checking, MG.
Alamak.................hey, you told me that when you first joined sgforums leh.Originally posted by jetta:Streamie, my pc speakers and mic not hooked up.![]()
4 to 6 weeks for the hole to heal? Ouch! If this happened in the US, you can bet there'd be malpractice lawsuits flying.Originally posted by littlestream:Oops, yah, I was going to update you and then I got distracted.
He looks fine. The IV caused an infection and he ran a fever for two days. Now, they gonna switch sides. Poor guy!
The punctured hole is still leaking some fluid which is collected in some kind of container. Doctor is hoping the hole will heal by itself. Said it takes between 4 to 6 weeks.
It's sad that one do not suffer from the original illness but from the complications arising out of it.
I will still be praying for his recovery.
Thanks for checking, MG.
Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak.................hey, you told me that when you first joined sgforums leh.
Still not hook up ah?
hiya sis... till 6am daily....Originally posted by littlestream:hello bro...........still in the office eh?![]()
I know. So ke lian.Originally posted by jetta:Your poor poor friend. I'll keep him in my prayers.
MG, your parents haven't married you off yet?
*jogging memory, thinking of MG's Seattle trip* Oh yah hor! When's the happy day MG?Originally posted by littlestream:I know. So ke lian.
MG got *ahem* already.![]()
I know. My son asked the same thing too.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:4 to 6 weeks for the hole to heal? Ouch! If this happened in the US, you can bet there'd be malpractice lawsuits flying.
Here's hoping your friend recovers soon.
Tried, they have (particularly my mother).Originally posted by jetta:Your poor poor friend. I'll keep him in my prayers.
MG, your parents haven't married you off yet?
Sounds like the makings of a good story *kicks off shoes, puts feet up, ears at the ready*Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Tried, they have (particularly my mother).
Let's just say their tastes and mine do not coincide...
This whole concept of marriage, frankly, scares me. You're putting a lot on the line by getting hitched, and you stand to lose a lot if the marriage goes south, particularly from the legal aspect.Originally posted by jetta:*jogging memory, thinking of MG's Seattle trip* Oh yah hor! When's the happy day MG?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:
*note to self* hook up said equipment in new digs asap
Wow!!! le eh sai one man!!!Originally posted by skeujin:hiya sis... till 6am daily....![]()
will be checking aroundOriginally posted by jetta:zaru soba! nyum nyum.
Saw your thread on this. Found the shop yet?
But like with any relationship, there is that fear but the level of fear differs for all of us. As long as both of you are happy with the status quo, life's good, no?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:This whole concept of marriage, frankly, scares me. You're putting a lot on the line by getting hitched, and you stand to lose a lot if the marriage goes south, particularly from the legal aspect.
But that's just my (admittedly warped) perspective...
Oh, medical covered by our OHIP (Ontario Health INsurance Plan) but of course some limitations/restrictions. Those not covered can be covered by his wife's work insurance plan.Originally posted by jetta:Streamie, I hope your friend isn't going to be made to pay for the doctor's silly mistake. Finances aside, how is his mental and emotional state?
Huh?!? What good story?? They would set up a meeting with some lady (usually the daughter of a family friend or acquaintance), I'd get together with said lady, nothing would click, we'd go our separate ways. Rinse. Repeat.Originally posted by jetta:Sounds like the makings of a good story *kicks off shoes, puts feet up, ears at the ready*![]()
Try this link?Originally posted by laurence82:will be checking around
i like this version coz of the ingredients, and becos i had eaten the plain one too many times
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Tried, they have (particularly my mother).
Let's just say their tastes and mine do not coincide...
For real?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Huh?!? What good story?? They would set up a meeting with some lady (usually the daughter of a family friend or acquaintance), I'd get together with said lady, nothing would click, we'd go our separate ways. Rinse. Repeat.
But I agree with you....................Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:This whole concept of marriage, frankly, scares me. You're putting a lot on the line by getting hitched, and you stand to lose a lot if the marriage goes south, particularly from the legal aspect.
But that's just my (admittedly warped) perspective...