So what steps are being taken by the VA to ensure that the stolen information isn't used maliciously?Originally posted by jetta:In other news: hubby got a letter from the VA a couple of days ago. His personal info may have been compromised in that laptop theft incident.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Ooohhhh............I miss the fun!!! It must have been fun!!! I love fairs. And oh, the game stalls too, especially that water gun shooting game. You know? You have to aim at a small hole, and a little doll or whatever race to the top? I am a champion!!!
But the tickets now cost too much money!!!!![]()
Go out lah..........it's friday nite. No partner ah? You pay my drinks lah, I go with you.Originally posted by kopiosatu:sigh, still thinking about going out
Thanks streamie.Originally posted by littlestream:Bingo!!!
And sorry hor.........if identity theft........IT IS YOUR responsibility to clear your name. If credit card fraud, it's a different story. The bank can take care of that.
Still, jetta........better check around too. MG...*waves at MG* do you have any other idea?
It's Friday night, no need to think so hard. Be like Nike, Just Do It.Originally posted by kopiosatu:sigh, still thinking about going out
Originally posted by jetta:![]()
*kowtowing to water gun shooting game champ*
We're going back this Sunday and intend to spend the entire day there. And the junk food!The breaded mushrooms I had were disappointing. What a letdown. The culinary highlight of the fair is deep fried twinkies.
Carrie Underwood will perform July 3rd. Paid concert and we're not country fans. KC and the Sunshine Band will be there the 4th. Fun!
Except that, in this case, the VA was responsible for not securing the personal information.Originally posted by littlestream:Bingo!!!
And sorry hor.........if identity theft........IT IS YOUR responsibility to clear your name. If credit card fraud, it's a different story. The bank can take care of that.
Still, jetta........better check around too. MG...*waves at MG* do you have any other idea?
Then go out, lah! Do you really need a reason to do so?Originally posted by kopiosatu:sigh, still thinking about going out
No prob.....hope/trust all will be well.Originally posted by jetta:Thanks streamie.
no partner leh, was thinking about going to a jazz pub.Originally posted by littlestream:Go out lah..........it's friday nite. No partner ah? You pay my drinks lah, I go with you.![]()
All the note said was, "data of some 26.5 mil veterans and some spouses were stolen. The affected data did not include any of the VA's electronice health records or any financial information." Yah, like that's comforting!!!!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So what steps are being taken by the VA to ensure that the stolen information isn't used maliciously?
its almost midnight... aaaarg, why my weekends always seem to disappear?Originally posted by jetta:It's Friday night, no need to think so hard. Be like Nike, Just Do It.![]()
Don't know who leh. I know of one Casey Kason (sp?). American Top 40 I think. Oh, maybe you too young leh, you may not know.Originally posted by the Bear:harry casey came to singapore a few years ago...
his "voice" sucks now
he sounds like he's got tonsillitis and tried to treat it with helium
hmmmm well i could go riding alone. but that would just tell me how impossible it would be for me to find a girl who likes riding.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Then go out, lah! Do you really need a reason to do so?
It's sometimes fun to do things alone--no one to hold you back.
Sounds good to me...............wait ah, I go touch up first.Originally posted by kopiosatu:no partner leh, was thinking about going to a jazz pub.

Er.... who?Originally posted by the Bear:harry casey came to singapore a few years ago...
his "voice" sucks now
he sounds like he's got tonsillitis and tried to treat it with helium
i think its about time i found a lady who can actually drive me aroundOriginally posted by littlestream:Sounds good to me...............wait ah, I go touch up first.
Will be with you in a minute.
Then stay home and rest? Sounds good to me!Originally posted by kopiosatu:its almost midnight... aaaarg, why my weekends always seem to disappear?
but for the longest time, i get to sleep late tomorrow. joho asked me if i wanted to assist him but i had to turn him down because its been a long time since i've gotten proper rest.
Originally posted by littlestream:Don't know who leh. I know of one Casey Kason (sp?). American Top 40 I think. Oh, maybe you too young leh, you may not know.
Voice sounds like got tonsillitis rocks leh!!!![]()
You were close. It's Casey Kasem. He rocks!!!! I got his name right, right?Originally posted by littlestream:Don't know who leh. I know of one Casey Kason (sp?). American Top 40 I think. Oh, maybe you too young leh, you may not know.
Voice sounds like got tonsillitis rocks leh!!!![]()
stay home and rest is good, but somehow that's classified as wasting a weekendOriginally posted by jetta:Then stay home and rest? Sounds good to me!![]()
Okay, apply here...............Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think its about time i found a lady who can actually drive me around![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Harry Casey = KC of that KC and the Sunshine Band..
he sucks now... and he accuses his audience of "not appreciating his better voice"
Casey Kasem was the voice of the American Billboard Top 40