LS dressing and acting like an Ah Lian??? I'd pay to see her do that!Originally posted by littlestream:So, I guess, I've really morphed!!!Know what hubby said? He said in Canada, I am stylish (dressing) but if I am in S'pore, I would stand at the borderline of ah lian.
You wait. All it takes is one good Chinese restaurant and you're back!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Isn't it ironic that you would "discover your Chinese roots" only after you go overseas?
When I was growing up in Singapore, I would, like you, shun speaking Chinese at home. My parents would converse in Cantonese and I would reply in English. Others witnessing this strange interaction would also label me as 'pseudo-western.'
However, I have not felt the need to 'go Chinese' since moving here. Which isn't to say I won't feel compelled to 'rediscover my roots' at some future point in my life here.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Be careful what you wish for hor. *eyes feeling the pain*
LS dressing and acting like an Ah Lian??? I'd [b]pay to see her do that![/b]
More for display leh. I agree with you. How to sit on that darn thing and be comfortable yakking or watching teebee?Originally posted by jetta:Heng ah, no rosewood settee here. How do people get comfy sitting on something that'll give you a hemmarhoid? I only have a tv unit and two nest of side tables, heng ah. But this poor tv unit, doesn't like the cold, like me. When we moved to Japan, the poor thing "shrank". Now there is an obvious split in one joint. The place where we bought it from in Sg, gave us two pumpkin stools, just because. Even though they're small and yet so tiang tor.
Can't beat the amount overseas Filipinos remit.Originally posted by laurence82:you wouldnt believe the amount of contribution overseas chinese alone contributes to world economy
*ahem* thank you, thank you...........Originally posted by laurence82:you wouldnt believe the amount of contribution overseas chinese alone contributes to world economy
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not acting lah. The dressing lah!
LS dressing and acting like an Ah Lian??? I'd [b]pay to see her do that![/b]
Enjoy your lunch, MG. I gotto run to the drug store too. Tissues on sale. 59 cents.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Time to head out to lunch! See ya all in a bit...
Originally posted by jetta:Be careful what you wish for hor. *eyes feeling the pain*
Just the tv unit. Can't even sell it if I wanted to. Bo hua to sell it for $50, you know?Originally posted by littlestream:More for display leh. I agree with you. How to sit on that darn thing and be comfortable yakking or watching teebee?
Eh, your weather is suitable for the furniture you bought from Sg ah? Boh cracked meh? I don't know if we can ship furniture from Sg. The dry air in winter will likely cracked them up.
Grab!!!! Cheong ah!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Enjoy your lunch, MG. I gotto run to the drug store too. Tissues on sale. 59 cents.![]()
TTFN! Have fun at the mall.Originally posted by littlestream:Okay, jetta and ah lau. I disappear for a while. Hope to catch you later, if not then, bye bye and great weekend!![]()

wow, u can floss your teeth, go gym etc etc..during office hrs?Originally posted by littlestream:
hee hee...............just makan mah, must floss arboh wait cavity.Originally posted by laurence82:wow, u can floss your teeth, go gym etc etc..during office hrs?
wow, u can floss your teeth, go gym etc etc..during office hrs?Originally posted by littlestream:
Originally posted by laurence82:wow, u can floss your teeth, go gym etc etc..during office hrs?

laggyOriginally posted by littlestream:
hmm......what happened? u asked the SAME question TWICE????![]()
oic. i almost tot u kena the "lo yan zi ngo zheng"Originally posted by laurence82:laggy
and the worse thing is, i press the submit button only once
scary

huh? depressed?Originally posted by littlestream:oic. i almost tot u kena the "lo yan zi ngo zheng"
your tone seems depressed. are you okay?
Okay, THAT's my ah lau........cheerful and joker!!!Originally posted by laurence82:huh? depressed?
a bit though
i lost another 10k rupees on the dutch vs ivory coast match![]()
match just endedOriginally posted by littlestream:Okay, THAT's my ah lau........cheerful and joker!!!
aiyah, you and your 10k rupees lah!!! you really watch or not? who is playing now? the atrium so jam packed, i wanna draw money also cannot. and the atms are there!!!
and today, i snake one hour. going home at 3pm. yay!!!!