I think better to give them advice to buy a bicycle and cycle to their destinationOriginally posted by sbst275:No lah
They want to 'makan' ppl, but dun want ppl to 'makan' them![]()
The next time I book a cab successfully, I'm thinking of proposing to the driver that he stops at my place every morining at a designated time. I will still pay him the booking fee. Hmmm.....my own personal cab driver?Originally posted by elindra:I can't drive
Plus the parking will kill me
Rather take a cab
Yeah I'm always cursing that there are no cabs when I need one
I mean the increase is so marginal! What is there to complain about???
You can try to negotiate a monthly rate with the uncleOriginally posted by av98m:The next time I book a cab successfully, I'm thinking of proposing to the driver that he stops at my place every morining at a designated time. I will still pay him the booking fee. Hmmm.....![]()
oooohhhh...then I must try and get a mercedes cab. don't mind paying a bit more, then can travel instyle everyday.Originally posted by elindra:You can try to negotiate a monthly rate with the uncle
One cab uncle told me they usually collect this kind of rental every forthnight
And you can arrange for 2 way or 1 way.
He told me that is why sometimes you see an empty cab during peak hour and they don't stop. They have a regular bi-weekly paying customer
I'm going from Simei to Lavender laOriginally posted by sbst275:Pinky, your place to where??
To Paya Lebar - Ubi at Tampines have 65
Coz my flat is like 5 mins walk away from the MRT and my office is like 10 mins walk away from the MRT.Originally posted by av98m:oooohhhh...then I must try and get a mercedes cab. don't mind paying a bit more, then can travel instyle everyday.![]()
Say, why don't you try this kind of arrangement as well?![]()
I see....Originally posted by elindra:Coz my flat is like 5 mins walk away from the MRT and my office is like 10 mins walk away from the MRT.
No point taking a cab
The only time I take a cab is when I go for chiropractic treatment or going somewhere for shopping or something and I'm too lazy to walk to the train station
No wonderOriginally posted by elindra:I'm going from Simei to Lavender la
I dunno why ppl are encouraging the ppl inside LTA to remove the busesOriginally posted by av98m:I see....
For me its 15 minutes to walk to the MRT, and then 15 minutes walking from MRT to the office. MRT journey takes about 40 minutes. Total combined time is 1 hour 10 minutes.
By taxi, 30 minutes tops. 20 minutes if traffic is good.
For me 5 mins to walk to MRTOriginally posted by av98m:I see....
For me its 15 minutes to walk to the MRT, and then 15 minutes walking from MRT to the office. MRT journey takes about 40 minutes. Total combined time is 1 hour 10 minutes.
By taxi, 30 minutes tops. 20 minutes if traffic is good.
No bus numberOriginally posted by sbst275:No wonder
Bus Number dua boleh?
Number 2 lahOriginally posted by elindra:No bus number
For our location it's better to take MRT to our workplace
For my SO, same thing. He works at T2, so MRT better![]()
What is CACC?Originally posted by sbst275:Number 2 lah
He dun work at CACC???
Changi Airport Cargo ComplexOriginally posted by elindra:What is CACC?
It's easier for him to take the MRT
not because u wana get home and play WoW earlier?Originally posted by elindra:Coz my flat is like 5 mins walk away from the MRT and my office is like 10 mins walk away from the MRT.
No point taking a cab
The only time I take a cab is when I go for chiropractic treatment or going somewhere for shopping or something and I'm too lazy to walk to the train station
No la he is not working thereOriginally posted by sbst275:Changi Airport Cargo Complex
Coz the time taken by cab is not any faster than MRTOriginally posted by stellazio:not because u wana get home and play WoW earlier?![]()
+ a smileOriginally posted by the Bear:talkin' 'bout T2, i have to go there for 2 weeks in Sept..
the #*^$ bloodsucking parasites known as the IMF is coming to town
CACC isn't meant for logistics lahOriginally posted by elindra:No la he is not working there
Why would he be in the Cargo Complex anyway
He is not doing Logistics
But he is not from SATS or CIAS maOriginally posted by sbst275:CACC isn't meant for logistics lah
SATS, CIAS are all there
Bus number 9, from Bedok/ Simei to CACCOriginally posted by elindra:But he is not from SATS or CIAS ma
The last time he was at the hanger
Not sure what bus he took then
But now he has been transfered to T2
Tell me no use I not interestedOriginally posted by sbst275:Bus number 9, from Bedok/ Simei to CACC
Other svs are 19 and 89