ok will watch now... hold onOriginally posted by the Bear:oh.. kopi.. Discovery now: 10 greatest ever helicopters
KekeOriginally posted by the Bear:oh.. kopi.. Discovery now: 10 greatest ever helicopters
Have you ridden your bike up to Thailand in the past? I seem to recall your mentioning that you have.Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope, flying up.
the bike will go up year end![]()
All USA choppers.Originally posted by sbst275:Keke
My fav helios: CH-46 Sea Knight, CH-47 Chinook, AH-64 Apache, UH-60 Black Hawk, SH-70 Sea Hawks, AH-1 Super Cobra, UH-1Y Huey II
yeah, but i rode up with the 400ccOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Have you ridden your bike up to Thailand in the past? I seem to recall your mentioning that you have.
I miss the UH-1HOriginally posted by kopiosatu:All USA choppers.
unknown to many... the engines give the most problems
the T55 of the chinook is problematic.
that's why in the engine community, if we hear anything wrong with the engine. the engine man will whisper to us "must be chinook"![]()

hmm, i am not sure, i used to watch 10 greatest fighter planes, and the list was differentOriginally posted by the Bear:yesterday's show was 10 greatest fighter planes ever..
10 - F117 Nighthawk
9 - DR1 Fokker Triplane
8 - Mitsubishi Zero
7 - Harrier Jump Jet
6 - F86 Sabre
5 - Me-109 Messerschmitt
4 - F18 Super Hornet
3 - MiG21 Fishbed
2- Supermarine Spitfire
1 - P51 Mustang
yeah.. i like the DR1... cool as heck
heavy lift doesn't give an excuse for a lousy engine.Originally posted by sbst275:I miss the UH-1H
But Chinook heavy lift leh
Originally posted by kopiosatu:heavy lift doesn't give an excuse for a lousy engine.
*ahem* our lampajis also have engine problem
Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, i am not sure, i used to watch 10 greatest fighter planes, and the list was different
it included F-15 Eagle and F4 Phantom, and no Hornet
plus F117..is really a bomber, not a fighter
hurhur
dun worry, pumas are on standby.Originally posted by sbst275:
Wondering their 1st NDP mission this year![]()
And... The poor techsOriginally posted by kopiosatu:dun worry, pumas are on standby.
remember one year chinooks were supposed to fly? their fleet got grounded, pumas had to take over.
everyone forgets the backbone.
ch64?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. that's why it's no10
the CH64 is at no8 now...
coz it's a bigass lifter
CH46 and CH47?? AH64 is Apache lehOriginally posted by kopiosatu:ch64?
isn't it ch47?
anyway some kakis from USA say the yanks don't call it chinooks, they identify the aircrafts by the engines.
so they call the chinook a t55.
Would this have something to do with the Chinooks' propensity for FODding their powerplants?Originally posted by kopiosatu:All USA choppers.
unknown to many... the engines give the most problems
the T55 of the chinook is problematic.
that's why in the engine community, if we hear anything wrong with the engine. the engine man will whisper to us "must be chinook"![]()
where is the radar mounted actually?Originally posted by kopiosatu:oooh doppler radar on seaking... we have it on the puma.
don't think so, because engine FOD ingestion is quite a big issue.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Would this have something to do with the Chinooks' propensity for FODding their powerplants?
the doppler?Originally posted by laurence82:where is the radar mounted actually?