Good morning MGOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, LS!
Another hot and humid day in your neck of the woods?
saw liaoOriginally posted by sbst275:LS, replied at SB liao

Err, pai seh hor, where is Chinatown ah? People's Park ah? When I was living there hor, I don't go one lah. No OG, no Chinatown. Anything tng lang is a "no-no".Originally posted by sbst275:Chinatown market closing for 1.5 years for upgrading
Meanwhile Tiong Bahru has reopened, lvl 1 lots of shops selling clothes, big market, 2nd level lots of good food
Level 3 is the car park
huh? am i red riding hood or goldilocks?Originally posted by laurence82:godma living in the woods?![]()
duh...Originally posted by littlestream:Err, pai seh hor, where is Chinatown ah? People's Park ah? When I was living there hor, I don't go one lah. No OG, no Chinatown. Anything tng lang is a "no-no".
Ah mah kong wa si ang moh pai. You will laugh leh. You know the very first Star Search (won by Zoe Tay)? Well, I was in the same competition. During the audition, I was supposed to give an intro about myself.
I asked the judges "Can I speak in English?". They laughed and replied in Mandarin "this is a Mandarin speaking competition". Oh my goodness, I felt like my throat kena stucked with fishballs. The Mandarin that rolled out from my mouth sounded so kindergarten.![]()
huh? bustling street? mana mana?Originally posted by sbst275:duh...
Not People's Park, that one upgraded liao also...
There, where the burstling street market used to be at..
Yeah, won by Zoe Tay and Chen Han Wei was 2nd if I could remember, then Defence Minister and DPM GCT was the guest of honour
Aiyoh
dont mention the word goldilocksOriginally posted by littlestream:huh? am i red riding hood or goldilocks?
There Chinatown lorOriginally posted by littlestream:huh? bustling street? mana mana?
No lah!!! You salah liao lah!!! First: Zoe Tay, 2nd: Aileen Tan, 3rd: Jazreel Low. Please don't ask me my position hor.![]()
Yah, Eric Moo now hosting variety show in Taiwan. He still sings good. I've always like his range. Still keep a couple of his cassette tapes although I don't have a player.Originally posted by sbst275:There Chinatown lor
Sago Street there, ar, now maybe you know![]()
Positition aft so many years cannot remember liao.. That Liu Qi divorce with Eric Moo
Originally posted by laurence82:dont mention the word goldilocks
bear will come up with some silly pome again![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:yah, with YOUR reputation, it will likely affect you.
nite nite sbs. i also de eh cho kang but peeps in now and then.Originally posted by sbst275:Gotta go
photo of who?Originally posted by laurence82:i just remembered an incident on my way home just now
it was primary six, and we all need to bring a photograph to school for arts class
i brought two, and sold one to my classmate for two bucks
yeah, it excessively overpriced come to think of it![]()