YeahOriginally posted by littlestream:but my imagination of you hor si thin thin one leh
eh, tiong bahru chwee kuey still around ah? eh there is one zhi cha across the street one izzit? famous/popular/good right?
oh dear..........i am so sorry, ah lau. my sincere condolences.Originally posted by laurence82:just woke up
godma, the worst news has come liao
i am going back to malaysia tomorrow morning
Take care arOriginally posted by laurence82:just woke up
*hugs*Originally posted by laurence82:thanks peeps
just a bit lost for now
going away till tuesday
I'm sorry to hear that ah lau. *says a prayer for your granny*Originally posted by laurence82:thanks peeps
just a bit lost for now
going away till tuesday
My sincere condolences. Please take care of yourself, and I hope matters in M'sia go smoothly. We look forward to seeing you back in here soon.Originally posted by laurence82:just woke up
What could you possibly do to a copy of Readers' Digest that could be construed as even remotely evil? It's a fairly harmless publication.Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, trying to be cheerful now
So where is everyone
Going to rain in West
Packing my bag, and thought of some evil things to do to Reader Digest
The publication is harmlessOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:What could you possibly do to a copy of Readers' Digest that could be construed as even remotely evil? It's a fairly harmless publication.
Originally posted by laurence82:The publication is harmless
But what I am going to do...hmm..
Ok lar, was browsing through my collection of old RD issues
Saw many paid-for reply envelopes inside
You know what i am going to do?
I'm here ah lau *pats*Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, trying to be cheerful now
So where is everyone
Going to rain in West
Packing my bag, and thought of some evil things to do to Reader Digest
Hmm, didnt ask those chapsOriginally posted by the Bear:so.. got your boxes and crap ready?
Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, didnt ask those chaps
Will be doing when i go to PO next week
But then, i dont have much rubbish to put in![]()
Hmm, how about the prezzies you owe?Originally posted by littlestream:I'm here ah lau *pats*
I need cue from you to know how to react/behave. What would you like to talk about?
Lemmee guess: you're going to mail them, right?Originally posted by laurence82:The publication is harmless
But what I am going to do...hmm..
Ok lar, was browsing through my collection of old RD issues
Saw many paid-for reply envelopes inside
You know what i am going to do?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Lemmee guess: you're going to mail them, right?
If your copies of RD are [b]really old, the addresses on those postage-paid reply envelopes might no longer be valid, in which case they'll be returned to you as undeliverable (if you provided a return address) or end up in the Post Office's "dead letter" bin and eventually destroyed.
In my younger, more carefree days, I used to fill in magazine subscription forms with the names and addresses of people I did not particularly like, and drop them in the mail using the supplied postage-paid envelopes.[/b]
Prezzies can but Cecilia Cheung? How? Where to find? My photo can? I look like her when I was younger.Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, how about the prezzies you owe?
I am still waiting for my Cecilia Cheung![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Lemmee guess: you're going to mail them, right?
If your copies of RD are [b]really old, the addresses on those postage-paid reply envelopes might no longer be valid, in which case they'll be returned to you as undeliverable (if you provided a return address) or end up in the Post Office's "dead letter" bin and eventually destroyed.
In my younger, more carefree days, I used to fill in magazine subscription forms with the names and addresses of people I did not particularly like, and drop them in the mail using the supplied postage-paid envelopes.[/b]
Then I look like Jay ChouOriginally posted by littlestream:Prezzies can but Cecilia Cheung? How? Where to find? My photo can? I look like her when I was younger.![]()