eh, keep it up leh. i see the taiwanese hor? they speak both mandarin and hokkien to their children so the children are effective. and then the hongkongers hor? they speak cantonese to their children so the children are effective.Originally posted by sbst275:It's difficult actually
My darling dun speak fluent mandrain, end up me the one speaking to little one in mandrain
The cruel reality is that Singapore changes very fastOriginally posted by littlestream:eh, don't like that lah. sekali, i cannot recognize my own apartment.![]()
It's difficult to teach both english and chineseOriginally posted by littlestream:eh, keep it up leh. i see the taiwanese hor? they speak both mandarin and hokkien to their children so the children are effective. and then the hongkongers hor? they speak cantonese to their children so the children are effective.
it is only the s'poreans and m'sians. don't know why. we find it hard or we don't. end up, our children mostly monolingual.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:It's difficult to teach both english and chinese
You see, like cooked and uncooked rice, chinese we got difference... Fan and mi... English, cooked or uncooked still call it as Rice
I guess it depends on each individual
hee hee........but i not like that leh. everytime, supermarkets got free tasting, i don't try one unless i am really curious.Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
See this FREE, must 'kill'
okay, next time you be my tour guideOriginally posted by sbst275:The cruel reality is that Singapore changes very fast
The familar landscape at Changi Village there has changed as well... West Coast Park no longer faces the sea... Changi Airport Terminal 3 going to be completed
Originally posted by sbst275:It's difficult to teach both english and chinese
You see, like cooked and uncooked rice, chinese we got difference... Fan and mi... English, cooked or uncooked still call it as Rice
Leng Kee there?Originally posted by the Bear:so much for my planned visit to a tui-na physician... tomorrow, instead of putting my car at Borneo Motors, then wandering around Redhill, i gotta come back, use my dad's car to bring aunt for a scan...
oh well... see if i can do that on thursday or something...
maybe in the afternoon, go look for a hamster
bu gan dang arOriginally posted by littlestream:okay, next time you be my tour guide![]()
hey, you disappeared for a couple of hours. you were in the office earlier and now at home?Originally posted by elindra:
I guess it depends on each individual
yup yup yup that is correctOriginally posted by littlestream:hey, you disappeared for a couple of hours. you were in the office earlier and now at home?
eating salty stuff?Originally posted by elindra:i think it's stress but i have been losing a bit of hair lately
wah, ang sua sounds like some hei ser hwei place lehOriginally posted by sbst275:Leng Kee there?
Can walk to Redhill Market
Poor thingOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. just decided to make a note of "cost" of new furniture in room...
bashed left index fingernail (with hammer)
2 sore thumbs (from pushing in wooden plugs)
lots of little cuts and scratches on hands (from dunno what)
busted lips (from carrying chair)
runny nose (from pine wood dust)
watery eyes (from same pine wood dust)
bad back (from heavy lifting)
not too bad actually
the last time i put together something was this desk my PC is on.. gashed myself open from one of the metal slider things..
Originally posted by sbst275:bu gan dang ar
I know it's called grains... But we here dun use it often
Last time it wasOriginally posted by littlestream:wah, ang sua sounds like some hei ser hwei place leh
and lagi jia lat. never heard of leng kee.
oh, but you know what? there is this restaurant call Hillman in cantonment road. still there?
eaten? your so still out of town?Originally posted by elindra:yup yup yup that is correct
Originally posted by littlestream:i know lah. we short cut mah.
eh, i watch that s'pore idol video hor? so funny leh. got this guy sing nong nong ago aka long long ago. aiyoh, i cheo ga peng ah.![]()
* writes note * Send for OverhaulOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. just decided to make a note of "cost" of new furniture in room...
bashed left index fingernail (with hammer)
2 sore thumbs (from pushing in wooden plugs)
lots of little cuts and scratches on hands (from dunno what)
busted lips (from carrying chair)
runny nose (from pine wood dust)
watery eyes (from same pine wood dust)
bad back (from heavy lifting)
not too bad actually
the last time i put together something was this desk my PC is on.. gashed myself open from one of the metal slider things..