I did my part already when I first step in.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh....
uhh..
btw.. today is Handshake Day
Eh, welcome back..........ah lau *happy dance* and a *hug*Originally posted by laurence82:i am going to hide in one corner and peeps![]()
Not okOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh, welcome back..........ah lau *happy dance* and a *hug*
How are you? Everything's okay?
Apa lah lu.......feasting still not okay?Originally posted by laurence82:Not ok
There was a lot of feasting and kneeling
I want to go on a diet![]()
Glad to have you back. Hope things went reasonably well up there.Originally posted by laurence82:Not ok
There was a lot of feasting and kneeling
I want to go on a diet![]()
Hellloooooooooo elindra.Originally posted by elindra:Hellllooooooo folks~
traditional styleOriginally posted by littlestream:Apa lah lu.......feasting still not okay?
Orh, is it traditional style one? I remembered as a youth, about 10 or 11 years old, my grandpa passed on. We had to sleep around the casket leh. Scary man.
But *pats* don't think about it already lah hor. She rest in peace liao.
Go on diet? Are you sure? My impression of you is a scrawny looking kiddo.![]()
ok so farOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Glad to have you back. Hope things went reasonably well up there.
Only cooking during the weekend laOriginally posted by littlestream:Hellloooooooooo elindra.
How did your new recipe go? Post ley?
Oh, ah lau......yah touching and learning experience. But you cheer up hor.Originally posted by laurence82:traditional style
we spent the time folding paper money, learn about Chinese customs, participated in 'sai gong', walked with our cousins around the village we lived when young, ate ice cream, watched world cup, catched up with relatives, having fun, eating nasi lemak for breakfast till having green beans soup for supper
it was touching and learning experience for me too, my aunts group-hugged and sang Shi Shang Zhi You Mama Hao to my grandma, my cousins gathered and sang hymns to my grandma besides her coffin at night when everyone else turned in, one cousin kept vigil beside my grandma's coffin, another showed us how to visit the crematorium next time when we visit, i dont know of anyone who doest try to put his or her best for my grandma
i was not scrawny, but damn, i was not fat before..now growing 'plumper' coz my hometown food is still the best grub i have eaten![]()
orh, izzit? oops, pai seh. i tot you were gonna cook it last nite.Originally posted by elindra:Only cooking during the weekend la
Weekdays no time to cook
I might make the syrup on Friday or Saturday though
Hmm..........not me leh. Prawn noodles soup, that one with the big prawns one in Pek Kio right? Used to be Farrer Park hawker centre than moved to Pek Kio pasar.Originally posted by elindra:Btw was it jetta or streamy who wanted to know where the Jalan Besar Prawn noodles went to the last time?
Must be jetta thenOriginally posted by littlestream:Hmm..........not me leh. Prawn noodles soup, that one with the big prawns one in Pek Kio right? Used to be Farrer Park hawker centre than moved to Pek Kio pasar.
orh, hokkien mee ah? i tot the popular one is bendemeer road, the ah pek sit on stool, fry one.Originally posted by elindra:Must be jetta then
No different prawn noodles
NopeOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh, ah lau......yah touching and learning experience. But you cheer up hor.
Hometown food? Where's hometown? Johor Bahru ah?![]()
Segamat ah? wah, durians.Originally posted by laurence82:Nope
Near Segamat
And sometimes they come with the mangosteen season tooOriginally posted by littlestream:Segamat ah? wah, durians.![]()