Bye!!!!!! Have a blast and post pics of the fireworks hor?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Time for me to cabut! Have fun, everyone. And have a great Fourth, jetta!
Eh Uncle, you want to give us nightmares ah?!?!!? We were counting down the days, leaving that piece of tin.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If I may add to that:
Got super craving for it now. You see lah. I'm going to go make some. No standard but better than nothing.Originally posted by laurence82:ooo, like UFO sightings![]()
I can't remember which city it was ... but I remember reading in the Straits times some time back that they have a franchise in some place like NYC or chicago ? ... or was it san fran ...... something like that ....Originally posted by jetta:I had heard some time back that they had an outlet in Chiba, Japan. I guess it's shut down. Their site only lists three outlets overseas - two in M'sia and one in Indonesia.
Si meh?Originally posted by laurence82:alamak
that is a beautiful ship![]()
i am tired of looking at destoyers, cruisers, aircraft carriersOriginally posted by jetta:Si meh?
I'm just tired of ships period.Originally posted by laurence82:i am tired of looking at destoyers, cruisers, aircraft carriers![]()
I have pics of a carrier too but taken during the pre-digital days. Hubby was on the Coral Sea and the Nimitz. I went on the Dependent's Day cruise on the Nimitz, got lots of shots and would love to share but... lazy to scan.Originally posted by Fatum:that's a command ship .... not a lot of missiles and guns ...... not very garang at all ......
now an aircraft carrier on the other hand .......![]()
the beauty of it doesnt lie in the weapons it hasOriginally posted by Fatum:that's a command ship .... not a lot of missiles and guns ...... not very garang at all ......
now an aircraft carrier on the other hand .......![]()
NimitzOriginally posted by jetta:I have pics of a carrier too but taken during the pre-digital days. Hubby was on the Coral Sea and the Nimitz. I went on the Dependent's Day cruise on the Nimitz, got lots of shots. Lazy to scan.
You like?Originally posted by laurence82:Nimitz
The King of all carriersOriginally posted by jetta:You like?
Orh. It's homeported here now. Come visit?Originally posted by laurence82:The King of all carriers![]()
its okOriginally posted by jetta:Orh. It's homeported here now. Come visit?
http://www.news.navy.mil/view_gallery.asp?sort_row=1&category_id=10&sort_type=0&page=2
Here, carrier eye candy for you.
Orh. If you knew how luan the mgmt is, you'd goOriginally posted by laurence82:its ok
i am lusting at Blue Ridge now![]()
Mission Spot Old Chang Kee. Ah Lau, fall in!Originally posted by Fatum:eh, ah lau's brother in chicago or something right ? ....
can ask him to confirm sightings of old chang kee there mah ...
Command ship of the 7th Fleet and they are luanOriginally posted by jetta:Orh. If you knew how luan the mgmt is, you'd go![]()
Ann Arbor to be specificOriginally posted by Fatum:eh, ah lau's brother in chicago or something right ? ....
can ask him to confirm sightings of old chang kee there mah ...