ROFLMAOOriginally posted by laurence82:....
Uncle, me no noe Hotel California
Hotel 81 eh sai bor?
If anyone can do that, it's Ah Lau!Originally posted by jetta:What a way to slaughter a classic.
You... too free hor?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If anyone can do that, it's Ah Lau!
Welcome to the sgForum.com
Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face
They livin' it up at the sgForum.com
What a nice surprise (what a nice suprise)
Bring your alibis
Like?Originally posted by jetta:*reading morning papers, incredulous... so many stupid things happening*
Saturday morning, what.....Originally posted by jetta:You... too free hor?![]()
Where's the swap meet taking place at?Originally posted by jetta:What's the POD for this lovely Saturday MG and Fatum? We're heading for the swap meet, hoping to find some cheap, good reads. Hoping to find a sander too. Any recommendations?
1) Navy/Marine data found on public web site.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Like?
Originally posted by laurence82:To be sung while walking along Geyland Lorong 23
On a dark wasteland highway coolly wind in my hair
Warm smell of kopi-o, above rising by air
In front inside the distance saw I shimmering red lantern up
My head grew heavily and my sight grew weakly
I had to stop for the night
There it was located in the entrance
I heard the mission bell
And I thought to me,
' this could be skies, or this could be hell '
Then they showed above light up a candle and them me the way
There was voices down the corridor,
I imagined heard it say...
Welcomel to the hotel 81
Such an attractive place
Such an attractive face
Much of the area in Geylang Lor 23
At any time from the year, you can find it here![]()
The swap meet's at the sports arena. We were there a couple of weeks ago scoping out the bargains. You should have seen some of the stuff some people were trying to offload. Not with a 10 foot pole man! Re: sander. You know me well.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Where's the swap meet taking place at?
If you're looking to get used power tools at a swap meet, it's important to get one that, er, works. Make sure the previous owner isn't trying to unload his/her problems onto you.
(Knowing you, you'll probably end up getting a used Craftsman power sander.)
Plans? Hmm... my summer car needs a wash bad, so I'll spend some time doing that today. Then I'll probably head out for dinner with my usual kaki this evening.
What about Fatum?
Orbital. I'm refacing the kitchen cabinets in the new digs. I cannot cannot stand oak. Thinking of a cherry stain... *excited at thought of finally being able to take power tools to house*Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Edited to add: Are you planning on getting an orbital or belt sander?
2) Two border agents guilty of smuggling undocumented immigrants for bribes from a smuggling ring. *GRrrrr!!!* Here's the kicker: They also pleaded guilty to filing false tax returns in 2004 by failing to report the bribe money as income and by failing to pay taxes on the bribe money.Originally posted by jetta:1) Navy/Marine data found on public web site.
More to come...
Blardy hell. Why can't you be my neighbour??? Then I can let you wash my cars to your heart's content. I'd even be willing to tip you.Originally posted by jetta:Did someone say car wash?I love washing cars. That's why I wasn't here yesterday. Spent an hour washing and detailing my car.
*peering out the window, noticing Hubby's dirty car, oooh!!! lemme at it!*
Den go out and enjoy yourself, lor!Originally posted by laurence82:Home on saturday night![]()
Edited to read: Especially when I'm trying to get rid of stuff too.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Blardy hell. Why can't you be my neighbour??? Then I can let you wash my cars to your heart's content. I'd even be willing to tip you.
Don't spend too much time at the swap meet. They can potentially be very addicting, especially when you're spending time trying to hunt down the very best bargains!
Hmm, good ideaOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Den go out and enjoy yourself, lor!
Or do you prefer spending your valuable time massacring the lyrics of time-honoured classic songs?![]()
Jialat! I think we've created a monster....Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, good idea![]()
Your fault.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Jialat! I think we've created a monster....