Same old thingOriginally posted by littlestream:helloooooooo sbs..........ho seh boh?
tonight go wu si mi chores ai cho?
za jit tia kong le suay sah. kin jit ley?
Yes she didOriginally posted by littlestream:ohhhh.......sbs..........happy belated father's day!!! how did it go? your wifey did anything on behalf of baby?
Yup. The Summer Solstice occurs tomorrow (June 21) at exactly 7:26 a.m. CST. It's funny that the official start of summer also signals the beginning of shorter days. I always find that a depressing thought, as it means winter is round the corner...Originally posted by littlestream:
Okay, okay..........I'm a tad early. Officially summer tomorrow but geez.....

Hee hee............wah seh..........MG........I've not enjoy enough.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yup. The Summer Solstice occurs tomorrow (June 21) at exactly 7:26 a.m. CST. It's funny that the official start of summer also signals the beginning of shorter days. I always find that a depressing thought, as it means winter is round the corner...

awww......bu yau ku, bu yau ku.....Originally posted by laurence82:![]()

Morling morling.............doing okay........digging into my strawberrries. Very sweet.Originally posted by jetta:Morning / Evening peeps. How are you all doing? Weather right now overcast and gloomy.
OOO!!! Me love strawberries too. They had a bumper crop this year.Originally posted by littlestream:Morling morling.............doing okay........digging into my strawberrries. Very sweet.
You ley? Jiak breaky liao beh?
very ai koon leh.aiyo..Originally posted by laurence82:orh, stupid cash deposit machine didnt work
swallow my money, but no credit into bank
called up bank
they gonna check it out
Don't you hate it when that happens? That's one of my fears. *touch wood*Originally posted by laurence82:orh, stupid cash deposit machine didnt work
called up bank
they gonna check it out
lucky 50 dollarsOriginally posted by jetta:Don't you hate it when that happens? That's one of my fears. *touch wood*
Nor chyet. Only 845am here. What's for lunch?Originally posted by littlestream:Hmm........very ai koon leh.
Almost lunchtime liao. Gotta go to the dollar store to ran errands for hubby. You watching Price is right?![]()
I hope they get it rectified soon. I closed all my SG accounts because I was so pissed when they started that minimum sum nonsense. GRRRrOriginally posted by laurence82:lucky 50 dollars
if its 100, 500, 1000 etc etc
i am going to bash the machine with my baseball bat
orh, don't worry. there is an electronic stamp so it should be documented.Originally posted by laurence82:orh, stupid cash deposit machine didnt work
called up bank
they gonna check it out
i am peeved with the minimum sums tooOriginally posted by jetta:I hope they get it rectified soon. I closed all my SG accounts because I was so pissed when they started that minimum sum nonsense. GRRRr
When I was younger, I thought the banking industry was a boring one. Now I know better.Originally posted by littlestream:orh, don't worry. there is an electronic stamp so it should be documented.
cheer up, hor.
electronic stamp?Originally posted by littlestream:orh, don't worry. there is an electronic stamp so it should be documented.
cheer up, hor.
aiyoh......kesian.......Originally posted by laurence82:so many headaches
lost my resume during reformatting of pc, so gonna type it again
have to take latest mug shot
my got specs/no specs faces are totally different
gonna find freelance jobs, coz very hard to work part time during school time
i can assure you, for the meantime, these are the least of my worriesOriginally posted by littlestream:aiyoh......kesian.......
Too late. I closed my POSB one too. When I was back for a visit, I had a shock when I saw my passbook. Four pages of $10 deductions! Mum and I didn't even realise so the damn back pocketted almost $400 of my money. GRrr!! So angry with them 'cause I've had that account since Primary one. Dammit!Originally posted by laurence82:i am peeved with the minimum sums too
at the very least, leave POSB alone
and nooo, they refused to listen
and latest news, seems our dear Temasek Holdings just lost a couple of billions in overseas ventures
business, should always let businessman run, not bureaucrats