not yet. i only brought tau huay chui, banana, strawberries, orange and an apple.Originally posted by jetta:Nor chyet. Only 845am here. What's for lunch?
So what kind of freelance job are you thinking about? I used to freelance too. The hardest part was chasing for payment. GrrrrOriginally posted by laurence82:i can assure you, for the meantime, these are the least of my worries
i got bigger headaches to conquer
arghhh
Originally posted by jetta:When I was younger, I thought the banking industry was a boring one. Now I know better.![]()
I believe Stanchart's minimum sum is one dollar, had one of those type of accounts which gives you 2.8% pa compounded monthly, plus, its fully a banking service by the internetOriginally posted by jetta:Too late. I closed my POSB one too. When I was back for a visit, I had a shock when I saw my passbook. Four pages of $10 deductions! Mum and I didn't even realise so the damn back pocketted almost $400 of my money. GRrr!! So angry with them 'cause I've had that account since Primary one. Dammit!
On my last visit back, Mum told me about Maybank's low $200 minimum sum, so you know what I did.
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
no lah...........MOST people very busy leh.![]()
anything thoughOriginally posted by jetta:So what kind of freelance job are you thinking about? I used to freelance too. The hardest part was chasing for payment. Grrrr
should have. you know the atm machine? if you remove the "cover", it is actually a mini PC.Originally posted by laurence82:electronic stamp?
wonder if UOB's machine would have such sophiscation
hurhur
the guy assured me it might turn out fine
and i am worried for the long line of people before me too
urm insert what envelopes?Originally posted by littlestream:should have. you know the atm machine? if you remove the "cover", it is actually a mini PC.
the slot where you insert envelopes in it? once the envelope pass through, it is stamped. so there you go!! evidence that you did indeed deposit something.
and you know the envelopes. they are opened by TWO officers!!! one to open and the other to witness.
don't worry. if your bank is like the bank i work for, you should be alright. i have more than 100% faith in the bank i work for.![]()
You're guilting me into having a healthier lunch.Originally posted by littlestream:not yet. i only brought tau huay chui, banana, strawberries, orange and an apple.
i think i take the 12:15pm van run and then pick up lunch on my way back.
you ley? what are you having for lunch since the kids are home?
sonny has english papers today. then philosophy on thursday. last paper on next tue...biology. then ho seh liao ah. pang pau liao!!!!![]()
What?!? No envelopes? Then how to track?Originally posted by laurence82:urm insert what envelopes?
DBS and UOB cash deposit machines dont use envelopes
there is this mini thing which opens up, and you slot your money in
we dont use envelopes
aiyoh, why like that? then where is the control? all the customers monies all cham poh ah?Originally posted by laurence82:urm insert what envelopes?
DBS and UOB cash deposit machines dont use envelopes
there is this mini thing which opens up, and you slot your money in
we dont use envelopes
thank you, thank you.Originally posted by jetta:You're guilting me into having a healthier lunch.*thinking of what to cook for lunch*
Kids are still asleep and it's 9am already.They won't go back to school until Aug 28th. Gotta tong until then.
Good luck to sonny. Poor thing. When will you head for Indiana?
Are you serious? *plotting for change*Originally posted by laurence82:I believe Stanchart's minimum sum is one dollar, had one of those type of accounts which gives you 2.8% pa compounded monthly, plus, its fully a banking service by the internet
hurhur
not sure alsoOriginally posted by jetta:What?!? No envelopes? Then how to track?
There should be quite a few out there for you to choose. Good luck. Sounds fun!Originally posted by laurence82:anything though
my friends are working admin stuff or call centres or international liaison stuff at nights
what ah?Originally posted by laurence82:i can assure you, for the meantime, these are the least of my worries
i got bigger headaches to conquer
arghhh
yeap, confirmedOriginally posted by jetta:Are you serious? *plotting for change*
well its fun if its at nightOriginally posted by jetta:There should be quite a few out there for you to choose. Good luck. Sounds fun!
I would love to but I'll have to wait until I get the school calendar. My kids love Sg and are always asking quando, quando, quando...Originally posted by littlestream:thank you, thank you.
indiana? maybe not. sis bugging me to visit s'pore. if i do that, then i gotta save my vacation days. so cannot go indiana.
i hope to make a trip to sg maybe late october or early november. wanna coincide or not?
I knew there was a catch!Originally posted by laurence82:yeap, confirmed
only thing i dont know is whether the promotion expired or not

yeah manOriginally posted by littlestream:what ah?
looks like we both are at the "low" side of the meter but i just cheer myself up bah.
cheer up, ah lau.
Originally posted by littlestream:jetta and ah lau.......wa ai ke jiak png liao. have fun
and ah lau.......this is for you
well, there is the 'automation' for ya, coz unlike the two officers check and document stamp, this process is faster, where the machine counts your money immediately and credit into your account, and the chaps who collect the mony just had to bring out the box thats allOriginally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, why like that? then where is the control? all the customers monies all cham poh ah?