Yes it isOriginally posted by kopiosatu:yo.
looks like a slow day in SG
gui ar!!Originally posted by elindra:Sian... the corridor outside my neighbour's house have faulty lights and it looks damn creepy at night with the flickering light coz it flickers slowly and goes dark suddenly. .....![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Sian... the corridor outside my neighbour's house have faulty lights and it looks damn creepy at night with the flickering light coz it flickers slowly and goes dark suddenly. .....![]()
must be tang keeOriginally posted by laurence82:This is weird
All afternoon, I been hearing weird noises from somebody next block
Moaning, screaming (in agony), sounds of objects being thrown onto the floor..
Just weird
I've been hearing that above my ceiling for years liao. given enough time I think someone upstairs will die from what I think are beatings or perhaps someone will murder someone in that house.Originally posted by laurence82:This is weird
All afternoon, I been hearing weird noises from somebody next block
Moaning, screaming (in agony), sounds of objects being thrown onto the floor..
Just weird
A little after 7pm here. And yes, heatwave shows no sign of abating. Good thing it's not humid or I'd be sweating buckets. Although the locals beg to differ. We're coping well, still haven't turned on the central a/c. The city's been asking us to conserve energy because consumption's at an all time high. And yes, we have the highest gas prices, currently between $3.18 to $3.60 a gallon, depending on which part of the city you're in.Originally posted by the Bear:good morning (or evening over there)
heatwave still on full swing?
watching Discovery Channel and they said that heat drives hurricanes and tornadoes
also, reading the news and seems that the price of petrol in San Diego is about the highest in the US...
Yikes! I hope you're coping well with the heat, jetta! Bravo on having held out this long without the benefit of central a/c.Originally posted by jetta:A little after 7pm here. And yes, heatwave shows no sign of abating. Good thing it's not humid or I'd be sweating buckets. Although the locals beg to differ. We're coping well, still haven't turned on the central a/c. The city's been asking us to conserve energy because consumption's at an all time high. And yes, we have the highest gas prices, currently between $3.18 to $3.60 a gallon, depending on which part of the city you're in.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yikes! I hope you're coping well with the heat, jetta! Bravo on having held out this long without the benefit of central a/c.
Unfortunately, it was both hot and humid today here in the upper midwest. You get an idea of how hot the day is going to be when the mercury registers 75ºF at 8 a.m. with a humidity reading of 79%. It did cloud up a bit in the afternoon, but that did not prevent the temps from climbing into the 90s.
Enough of this weather--I want my snow!
Gas prices retreated to just under $3/gal. today. Oh wow, they're practically giving it away...
Tell you what, since you're an sgForum regular, I'll cut you a special deal on the gas: $3.10/gal. What a deal!! That's a whole 8 cents cheaper than the least expensive gas in your area!Originally posted by jetta:MG. Come, give alot to me.
I really don't want to turn on the ac. I just cannot bear to pay more than I already am.It's not that bad, Singapore has conditioned the hubby and kids.
Did you hear about the new fire? Apparently set by illegals camping in the brush. Another piece of news. Border patrol have found this pregnant woman, another illegal. Enough is enough!
$3.10 ah? Not cheap enough leh... I was going to say, not till it goes back to the dollar days but then you'll laugh at me again.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Tell you what, since you're an sgForum regular, I'll cut you a special deal on the gas: $3.10/gal. What a deal!! That's a whole 8 cents cheaper than the least expensive gas in your area!
Illegal immigrants? In Mexifornia??? Who'da thunk??Repeat after me: "The illegals are merely doing the jobs that no red-blooded Americans would dream of taking."
Say it enough times, and you might actually believe it!
Congrats, Fatum!Originally posted by Fatum:I just wrote my last paper today ....
woohoo ! ... graduate loh ! .....![]()
Congrats! Now to find a job that'll pay the bills. You sure you want that? No more school, no more books, no more teacher's dirty looks...Originally posted by Fatum:I just wrote my last paper today ....
woohoo ! ... graduate loh ! .....![]()
So excited for you! Bottoms up! *clink*Originally posted by Fatum:Oh well ... a chapter of my life is over ...
time to start another one soon ....
studying had been fun ... but I guess it's time to move on now ...
So now the big question is: are you planning on returning to Singapore immediately, or getting some work experience in Canada first?Originally posted by Fatum:Oh well ... a chapter of my life is over ...
time to start another one soon ....
studying had been fun ... but I guess it's time to move on now ...
Do your parents have a say in that?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So now the big question is: are you planning on returning to Singapore immediately, or getting some work experience in Canada first?