We had a few squares but not finished yetOriginally posted by the Bear:so.. have the cointreau choccies been eaten?
they don't keep for long coz the liqueur kinda.. blends into the choccie..
Why so blue?Originally posted by laurence82:Sigh....
Today is the 15th mahOriginally posted by elindra:It was terrible today with people burning incense and paper the whole day
My poor nose
Yeah I figured that out since there is so much burning of paperOriginally posted by sbst275:Today is the 15th mah
This year there's 2 hungry ghost mth
I don't think that thick and long joss stick produce as much smoke as athe burning of paperOriginally posted by sbst275:But at least so much better than our childhood days
The joss stick so thick and long can burn for days... Tio banned liao
But you imagine everyone burning that sort of joss stickOriginally posted by elindra:I don't think that thick and long joss stick produce as much smoke as athe burning of paper
I tell you just outside my office there was paper burning for the whole day that the whole office reeks of smoke
My boss is Christian so we don't pray or burn anything
And lower gas prices.Originally posted by sbst275:Pray for peace
But not everyone burns thoseOriginally posted by sbst275:But you imagine everyone burning that sort of joss stick
Aiyah, once a year niah... For me, I better believe than not... Pray for peace
The young gen most I believe dun believe in these liaoOriginally posted by elindra:But not everyone burns those
I only see it if they have a getai nearby usually or at the temples
Touch wood but my family have never prayed before all these years in my life.
Well, I think alot of my friends and my brother's friends are very pantang when it comes to these kind of thingsOriginally posted by sbst275:The young gen most I believe dun believe in these liao
Originally posted by laurence82:Burn burn
Burn Singapore down![]()
When i was in AMK yesterday eating, i saw this old man across the road hang the national flag from the ceiling of his porch....next to his hanging pot where you stick joss sticks inOriginally posted by the Bear:just coz you were immersed in boiling oil?
You really are in a vindictive mood today, aren't you?Originally posted by laurence82:Burn burn
Burn Singapore down![]()
Burn the Hare Krishna devotees eater!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You really are in a vindictive mood today, aren't you?
Yes, they do taste better roasted.Originally posted by laurence82:Burn the Hare Krishna devotees eater!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:man, why am i feeling so emo tonight.
could it be, i'm patriotic?![]()