The talking c o c k.com guys' response to PM Lee's targetting of their website in his speech:

Seow Leow! TalkingCock Suffers Shrinkage, Street Cred Loss, After Rally Mention
Posted on Sunday, August 20, 2006
Topic: Local News
TalkingCock.com, Singapore's most wu liao satirical website, suffered massive shrinkage today after haemorrhaging street cred following the Prime Minister's mention of the site during his 2006 National Day Rally speech.
"Leow lah!" said Supreme Cock, the editor in chief at a hastily convened staff conference at the kopi tiam below their offices at Bukit Gorblok Ave 44. "How can we have any credibility amongst our core audience of buay song Singaporeans after being mentioned on the National Day Rally? Wait they think we all are plants."
"Not so bad, what," said deputy editor Kway Png. "People already think we are vegetables. Plants not that far off."
The mention during the rally, when PM Lee said that TalkingCock.com was a place where Singaporeans go to find funny things, has caused a lot of anguished soul searching amongst TalkingCock's small staff.
Panic had already set in earlier today, when Mr. Kway made his weekly check of the webzine's email and received the following from a Ms Tan (full identity obscured to protect confidentiality) from MICA (Ministry of Inhibiting and Censoring the Arts):
Dear Sir,
I am [Ms Tan] from the Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts. PM Lee is making his address at the annual National Day Rally on 20 August 2006 (Sunday). As part of his address, PM will be sharing some of the interesting things that Singaporeans are doing online, and your blog may be highlighted as an example of one of the many things Singaporeans are doing on the net. We may be using a screenshot of your blog.
If you have any queries, you can call me at [number].
Thanks.
Best regards,
[Ms Tan]
"We thought it might be a joke," said contributing writer Pak Cham Kai. "But then we thought, Gahmen where got sense of humour? Look wha'ppen over the bak chor mee incident!"
"Some more he said that some of the jokes were funny, and some not so funny," thundered Supreme Cock. "But he neh say which, so how we know? If they don'ch have a sense of humour, we need to faster find out which jokes they find funny, so we can change, mah!"
The TalkingCock staff are also deeply upset at the targeting once again of Mr. Brown, of whom they are big fans. "Now people will think, one is approved and the other is not approved... so of course they will go to the not approved one, lah! Habis, lah! We're all one gang, but kena their divide and conquer strategy."
Supreme Cock said that TalkingCock.com must now "re-examine our entire raison d'etre. We cannot possibly continue if we're seen as the site for officially-approved humour, because there's nothing unfunnier than officially-approved humour. We may have to close shop because of this! This is our 9/11!"
Senior staff writer K.K. Cheow added, "Raisin what? What's raisins got to do with anything?"
The team are now frantically going through their material for next week to re-evaluate their humour.
"We had this great story about about MM Lee personally intervening in the search for more semi-nude dancing in Singapore, but because of this, we now have to rethink everything - EVERYTHING!" said Mr. Cheow, breaking down in heaving sobs.
Readers are asked to exercise sensitivity during this week, as TalkingCock restructures after this horrifying setback. As such, there will be no update this week
In the meantime, everyone is urged to attend WE, THE CITIZENS: TalkingCock in Parliament - TalkingCock.com's first live event THIS THURSDAY 24th AUGUST in aid of InDigNation and SINGAPORE DREAMING, TalkingCock's second feature film which opens on 7 September 2006.