hohOriginally posted by jetta:morning peeps. ho boh?
how's life? I just got back from a day out. Celebrating my daughter's 13th b'day. We hung out at Borders (got robbed there), went to an outdoor amusement part to play putt-putt golf, etc then went out for dinner. I'm so full! *burp*Originally posted by sbst275:hoh
GoodOriginally posted by jetta:how's life? I just got back from a day out. Celebrating my daughter's 13th b'day. We hung out at Borders (got robbed there), went to an outdoor amusement part to play putt-putt golf, etc then went out for dinner. I'm so full! *burp*
I have two too. It's not twice the work, it's ten times the work.Originally posted by sbst275:Good
Just a bit more busy with the 2nd one around... But so far can still manage
Originally posted by jetta:I have two too. It's not twice the work, it's ten times the work.How's the baby's temperament?
It's hard with 2 young kids. I was living alone in Japan at that time. Hubby was out to sea for 5 months, leaving me alone in a tiny Jap apartment with no English tv or any friends. That was the darkest time in my life.Originally posted by sbst275:
ok lah... Like I've said bef, baby is just the mirror image of the folks![]()
Poor thing....Originally posted by jetta:It's hard with 2 young kids. I was living alone in Japan at that time. Hubby was out to sea for 5 months, leaving me alone in a tiny Jap apartment with no English tv or any friends. That was the darkest time in my life.
Looking back, it was character building and I'm a stronger person for it.
Originally posted by sbst275:KTM train overturn at Malaysia again...
Piangz.. Twins one of the singers kena at Genting![]()
Hubby was away for long periods during my son's first 3 years of life. Till this day, my son is very close to me. So sad hor? My daughter was lucky. We were stationed in Sg then for shore duty. Daddy came home every night. Those were good days.Originally posted by sbst275:Poor thing....
At least no 2, darling can cope better
soil errosionOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
I think the safest way to M'sia is to fly there
I seeOriginally posted by jetta:Hubby was away for long periods during my son's first 3 years of life. Till this day, my son is very close to me. So sad hor? My daughter was lucky. We were stationed in Sg then for shore duty. Daddy came home every night. Those were good days.
Jetta, I don't think I can do what you didOriginally posted by jetta:Hubby was away for long periods during my son's first 3 years of life. Till this day, my son is very close to me. So sad hor? My daughter was lucky. We were stationed in Sg then for shore duty. Daddy came home every night. Those were good days.
You know, funny you should say that. If I'm preaching, I apologise but you never know how much you're capable of until you're thrown in the deep end. This semi nomadic military life has really tempered my mettle. I hate it and can't wait to be in the cilivian world. We thought that it was going to be easy sailing towards retirement and then now this. Did I tell you that my hubby so suay, got picked to go to Iraq for 7 months?Originally posted by elindra:Jetta, I don't think I can do what you did
Haha might be a different story when left with no choice
But right now I don't think I can manage
Oh dear!Originally posted by jetta:You know, funny you should say that. If I'm preaching, I apologise but you never know how much you're capable of until you're thrown in the deep end. This semi nomadic military life has really tempered my mettle. I hate it and can't wait to be in the cilivian world. We thought that it was going to be easy sailing towards retirement and then now this. Did I tell you that my hubby so suay, got picked to go to Iraq for 7 months?![]()
You said he may be picked and that he had weak ankles so he might not beOriginally posted by jetta:You know, funny you should say that. If I'm preaching, I apologise but you never know how much you're capable of until you're thrown in the deep end. This semi nomadic military life has really tempered my mettle. I hate it and can't wait to be in the cilivian world. We thought that it was going to be easy sailing towards retirement and then now this. Did I tell you that my hubby so suay, got picked to go to Iraq for 7 months?![]()
Yah. My hubby kena picked because Army resources are stretched thin. So basically he's going over there to do what he's doing here. They told us, we'll get monetary rewards but keep the bloody money. I just want him here and not anywhere near that bloody sandbox!Originally posted by av98m:Oh dear!
I hear from friends in the States that they're so desperate for manpower even those in the inactive reserve are getting called up to go to Iraq! WTF?![]()
After his health screening on Friday, we were told that he's fit to go.Originally posted by elindra:You said he may be picked and that he had weak ankles so he might not be
What are the reasons they gave and I thought it be 6 months and not 7!!!
Seriously the whole world is sick of this war except for Bush
Originally posted by jetta:Yah. My hubby kena picked because Army resources are stretched thin. So basically he's going over there to do what he's doing here. They told us, we'll get monetary rewards but keep the bloody money. I just want him here and not anywhere near that bloody sandbox!
Hubby kena picked by default because everyone else in his dept who is eligible, are transferring within the next few months. Since Hubby has the most time left, he got picked. GRRRRR. Every month or so, his command is asked to supply 1 or two people to go to either Iraq, Jibouti, Qatar, etc. If he doesn't go now, it's only a matter of time before he gets picked.