Originally posted by av98m:Please do.
Haiz...yah, the older generation of civil serpents good leh....got pension....
The newer ones get less benefits, and contract service somemore, not perm.

*reminds bear that he lives within walking distance from his house*Originally posted by the Bear:i'm torturing myself...
at home, there are 3 Ritter squares, 2 tubes of orange chocolate, 1 bar of Hennesy-infused dark choc, and 2 boxes of Milka Pralines...
here, the aforementioned Flake and a square of Rum & Raisin Ritter sport
i must be a masochist at heart
i'm actually kind of taken aback that my packet of mushroom crisps has 20% RDA of saturated fat!
You told me to post....Originally posted by av98m:![]()
I thought you meant photosOriginally posted by elindra:You told me to post....
Presumably, you'll be attending? Will they allow photography at the event?Originally posted by sbst275:za ki ho!!!
RSAF Open Hse tml!!!
Likely alone... Taking public transport thereOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Presumably, you'll be attending? Will they allow photography at the event?
Good idea on the public transportation. I think public parking will be very limited and expensive at an event like that.Originally posted by sbst275:Likely alone... Taking public transport there
Yes, but of no more than 500mm lense??
Parking is free, they'll likely convert that taxiway to a car parkOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good idea on the public transportation. I think public parking will be very limited and expensive at an event like that.
Will attendees be allowed to get into some of the aircraft that will presumably be on display?
Shiok! They should offer free joyrides on the AH-64s to attendees during the Open House. After all, it's your tax money that's paying for the equipment.Originally posted by sbst275:Parking is free, they'll likely convert that taxiway to a car park
But as again, it's limited
Take bus, SBS will make the sv very frequent one, not to worry
Yeah... This time also got AH-64 on display![]()
Joyride I dun think soOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Shiok! They should offer free joyrides on the AH-64s to attendees during the Open House. After all, it's your tax money that's paying for the equipment.
Will there be flight demonstrations?
Thanks for the link to the program schedule. It looks like they're having some lucky draws where winners do go for joyrides on a variety of aircraft.Originally posted by sbst275:
See the map, at the left corner for no reason, the Hunter, UH and A-4 is on display as well...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Thanks for the link to the program schedule. It looks like they're having some lucky draws where winners do go for joyrides on a variety of aircraft.
I think you're going to have a good time there.
ello Pinky BearOriginally posted by elindra:Morning Morning folks![]()
Yeah I'm not used to the spicesOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Too Spicy perhaps...
so funny ~~~ this morning my kid's grandma called me cos my kid forgot today is teacher's day and I told him No School!! and he insist on going downstairs to wait for school bus and refuse to go back home until I spoke to him on the mobile phone. Poor fella must have been so bewildered...
I was pissed the last time I went there because they wimped out on the seasoning and everything tasted mild.Originally posted by elindra:Wish me good luck
Today my boss is bringing us out for dinner and he wants to go to Muthu's Curry
The thing about me and southern indian cuisine is that at the end of it I suffer from indigestion and usually end up sick![]()
This weekend, if I can find the time.Originally posted by elindra:AV when are you conducting the mee siam ai hum experiment![]()