Originally posted by alexkusu:or was it bear's constant pestering...![]()
*runs*
Ahh always nice to start afreshOriginally posted by BabyRS:Well... if it was to get married, thank goodness I didn't!
Just been getting my affairs in order - tying up loose ends, and starting on a whole new road.
This could be only the beginning to the rest of my life.![]()
Nah, it was a rental set, used it for the first trip of the season because my apeks was being serviced.Originally posted by Fatum:water through the regs ? ....
was it the apeks ? ...![]()
Originally posted by BabyRS:Can't beat 'em, join 'em!
He didn't really pester, more like used reverse psychology... neglecting the very minute detail that it may work on the SYTs*, but not me.
*Sweet Young Things![]()
Maybe some people have old stuff which they wanna get rid off?Originally posted by the Bear:$*&#^
in the office, they want us to do something to "raise money for the salvation army"
i don't mind the salvation army but why do they want us to do stupid things like "run a stall at the auditorium lobby bazaar" ?
i'm trying to talk them into anteing out $5 each and then putting the whole pot for charity so we don't have to do anything else
Originally posted by av98m:Nah, it was a rental set, used it for the first trip of the season because my apeks was being serviced.
My apeks NEVER gave me any problems and always breathed nice and dry![]()
And the constant thunder worke me up at 5amOriginally posted by the Bear:this morning around the time when av posted, it was bucketing down... and he has to go to work.. walking for about 15 minutes to the train station...
oh well.. i'd swear too...
hei bear, i think u have baby's blessings to pester her..Originally posted by BabyRS:Can't beat 'em, join 'em!
He didn't really pester, more like used reverse psychology... neglecting the very minute detail that it may work on the SYTs*, but not me.
*Sweet Young Things![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe some people have old stuff which they wanna get rid off?
Originally posted by alexkusu:hei bear, i think u have baby's blessings to pester her..![]()
Welcome back!Originally posted by BabyRS:Can't beat 'em, join 'em!
*Sweet Young Things![]()
i bet $20 that's just reverse psychologyOriginally posted by the Bear:*makes mental note to do so
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Salivation Army.
Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Dunno about your place but at mine, I have cheapskates that will not even donate a dollar to charity.Originally posted by the Bear:$*&#^
in the office, they want us to do something to "raise money for the salvation army"
i don't mind the salvation army but why do they want us to do stupid things like "run a stall at the auditorium lobby bazaar" ?
i'm trying to talk them into anteing out $5 each and then putting the whole pot for charity so we don't have to do anything else
Originally posted by the Bear:hey... stop laughing about it...
you're about as trained as Pavlov's mutt...
watch... Grilled Garlic and Butter Giant Prawn!
I dont!Originally posted by av98m:Dunno about your place but at mine, I have cheapskates that will not even donate a dollar to charity.![]()
Really? Not even a dollar once in a while?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I dont!
cos at work i spend A LOT A LOT OF extra liao... for my school kids.. and if i dont watch it.. my meagre salary is going to go down the drain![]()
Ok la once in a while I weaken but dont tell anyone about it.Originally posted by av98m:Really? Not even a dollar once in a while?![]()
But well, the money might be better spent going directly to the kids I guess.![]()
Actually I ignore them too. The only 2 charities will I donate to on the streets is SPCA and the PAP Times school pocket money fund.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Ok la once in a while I weaken but dont tell anyone about it.
but yeah... those flag people.. u know with the tins and all
I am a stingy tight fisted miser when it comes with them
Bad Auntie who shakes head and patter past them
or worse.. IGNORE THEM when i walk past them briskly
how many ways can u ignore them.. lemme see....
in some instances, they dont even know what organisation they collecting forOriginally posted by the Bear:sometimes i evil... i ask them what organisation they collecting for
Yeah, but the kids quite poor thing also lah. Some kena scolding if their tins are too light and are forced to repeat the whole process againOriginally posted by InnoHippo:in some instances, they dont even know what organisation they collecting for