Originally posted by Rhonda:Deployment to the airport? Sounds very interesting!![]()
I do bring along dried mushrooms and hae bee with my lup cheong ... and I cart along things like spring onions and cabbage too ... I bring along things like sambal and belachan also, cos these can keep without refrigeration but these doesn't last beyond the first three days ... after that, it's down to packets and cans ...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Mmm the friends I camp with really value GOOD FOOD. Once they even brought a chicken up there to cook... mud chicken where the chicken is roasted underground in the earth. That one only my shifu can do...
we also had 'steamboat' once.. wow it was fantastic.. weather was chilly and drizzley and the soup we had was very nice and warm...
Fish is difficult for us in tropical climate ba... except ikan bilis..
And stuff like mee hoon kway or noodle soup.. as long as got water supply... everything is easily obtainable leh... and vegetables are great cos they are light and filling and lasting.. like Sayur Manis for the Mee Hoon Kway...
Oh claypot rice without the claypot lah btw... but bringing some cabbage along with ur lupcheong and dried mushrooms and dried shrimps....with suitable sauce.. u get a pretty good 'claypot' rice liao what.
If not wrong today is the 15th, someone the 2nd 7th mthOriginally posted by elindra:wb sbst
How come ppl are burning paper money today
The smoke is coming into the office and driving me crazy
BTW, there's a very interesting series on TV here, 'Border Security'. It's reality TV but more informative because it shows the various customs incidents and etc that happens in airports and other entryways in Australia. It's amazing how Asian folks would try to sneak food in and then insist it's "Not Food! Not food!!"Originally posted by the Bear:no it's not...
got to look after the parasites from the IMF
There's a new brand of Nutella here! Can't remember the name though but the brand mascot is a cute squirrel holding a hazelnut.Originally posted by the Bear:for me, foraging = going to the supermarket or wet market
in other news, i can't believe i wrote something in the Ode to Nutella topic
Translation pleaseOriginally posted by sbst275:If not wrong today is the 15th, someone the 2nd 7th mth
Anyway, someone said Dr M should have followed Old Lee, but now it's too late -> http://www.zaobao.com/gj/yx060907_505.html
Originally posted by Rhonda:BTW, there's a very interesting series on TV here, 'Border Security'. It's reality TV but more informative because it shows the various customs incidents and etc that happens in airports and other entryways in Australia. It's amazing how Asian folks would try to sneak food in and then insist it's "Not Food! Not food!!"![]()
Officer : "Is this for eating?"
Korean Lady: "Yes! BUt not food! Not Food! It's erm... eh... sweet! It's sweet! You know sweets?"
Officer : "So, it's food!"
Korean Lady : "No! No!! It's not food! It's sweet!"![]()
Pinky dun read chinese har?Originally posted by elindra:Translation please
Helloooo, sbst!Originally posted by sbst275:Nutella.. Never tried buah Nutella on the bread bef...
For me, I rather just eat itOriginally posted by Rhonda:Helloooo, sbst!
I kinda don't like chocolate on bread. Prefer them on cakes, cookies, and other pastries!
With nutella, I like to buy the small little packs, 30cents each, and then just eat it like that!
I live quite near this chocolate factory outlet and they sell chocs cheap! I bought a pack of teddy bear chocs with hazelnut praline inside and my colleagues went crazy over them!
Actually, a lot of Asians here are idiotic, and on top of that, rude too! And the Aussies can't differentiate between the different Asians so we all get lumped together into this category.Originally posted by the Bear:those idiots give asians a bad name...
why the hell would they endanger the ecology of a continent because of they cannot bloody think of anything more than their stupid little world?
We were all talking about that when I was back home in SG! Dr M should've known the meaning of the term 'to retire GRACEFULLY'!Originally posted by sbst275:Pinky dun read chinese har?
A UMNO snr member was saying Dr M should have followed MM Lee back in 1990 aft stepping down as PM, took on as then SM to be in the govt... That's why MM Lee is still smarter than Dr M
But he still said, it's too late for this to happen
Err that is what I have been saying in a lot of old threads that Dr M should have followed MM Lee if he wanted powerOriginally posted by sbst275:Pinky dun read chinese har?
A UMNO snr member was saying Dr M should have followed MM Lee back in 1990 aft stepping down as PM, took on as then SM to be in the govt... That's why MM Lee is still smarter than Dr M
But he still said, it's too late for this to happen
YeahOriginally posted by Rhonda:We were all talking about that when I was back home in SG! Dr M should've known the meaning of the term 'to retire GRACEFULLY'!
Why? Is it cause of the costs involved in shipping chocs over?Originally posted by sbst275:For me, I rather just eat it
But these days, there's getting less and less chocolates from Australia
I see
We Asians look the same to themOriginally posted by Rhonda:Actually, a lot of Asians here are idiotic, and on top of that, rude too! And the Aussies can't differentiate between the different Asians so we all get lumped together into this category.There are of course, those Aussies who are more open-minded cause they've travelled widely and have multi-racial friends, but there are still those who are prejudiced.
Oh well, going by the behaviour of some of the Asians here, I don't blame them.![]()
hear hear ! .......Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, a lot of Asians here are idiotic, and on top of that, rude too! And the Aussies can't differentiate between the different Asians so we all get lumped together into this category.There are of course, those Aussies who are more open-minded cause they've travelled widely and have multi-racial friends, but there are still those who are prejudiced.
Oh well, going by the behaviour of some of the Asians here, I don't blame them.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:We were all talking about that when I was back home in SG! Dr M should've known the meaning of the term 'to retire GRACEFULLY'!