YeahOriginally posted by elindra:Err that is what I have been saying in a lot of old threads that Dr M should have followed MM Lee if he wanted power
Lazy to read la
I read chinese slowly and it takes a while for my brain to process the meaning
Cadbury and Nestle has moved export chocolates plant to MalaysiaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Why? Is it cause of the costs involved in shipping chocs over?
Or, is it cause the Aussies eat too much chocs and have nothing left over to export?![]()
Wah! You really know your food industry well!Originally posted by sbst275:Cadbury and Nestle has moved export chocolates plant to Malaysia
Malaysian chocolate not nice and they have palm oil added
I see the wrapper and that day as I looked, strange, content get lesser and suddenly there's Melayu printed...Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! You really know your food industry well!![]()
k see yaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Anyways, it was fun jiving with you guys! Too bad I have to get back into the real world now and walk to cho kang liao.Hope to be online again soon though!
Take care, elindra, Fatum, Bear and sbst!THanks for your company!
Yeah, now the Milo 3 in 1 is nextOriginally posted by elindra:Take care Rhonda!
Err alot of products are going to Malaysia la
You know last time Milo had no palm oil added but I can't remember from when we have palm oil added in Milo coz it comes from Malaysia![]()
No idea unless they change their formulation to be similar to Malaysia coz it's cheaper.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeah, now the Milo 3 in 1 is next
Thought the milo local one is made in SG at the plant at In'tl Rd?
Even SG and MY milo taste still got diff though SG now one got palm oilOriginally posted by elindra:No idea unless they change their formulation to be similar to Malaysia coz it's cheaper.
My Malaysian friend was bitching to me the other day why he likes to eat in Singapore coz the food is of better quality and we get more variety.
I was like![]()
we go over to eat cheap food
And not like SG food is cheap to him
Then again he has $$ so no biggie I guess![]()
But I like the Bak Kut Teh in JB lehOriginally posted by sbst275:Even SG and MY milo taste still got diff though SG now one got palm oil
Anyway, the SG and Aussie Milo are now made in SG...
My relative also, esp the Bak Kut Teh![]()
They say we spoiled by choice of food
Cos we like their side cos it's not to 'hiam'Originally posted by elindra:But I like the Bak Kut Teh in JB leh
Theirs taste diff but I like it too
Yeah he comes over to stuff his face at Carl's Jr and eat Brazilian food![]()
Yup yup and I think Malaysians cook much better cereal prawnsOriginally posted by sbst275:Cos we like their side cos it's not to 'hiam'
There, cos they want to try some Bak Kut Teh the teochew style
you lai you wang
Chili Crabs I dun think so bahOriginally posted by elindra:Yup yup and I think Malaysians cook much better cereal prawns
and butter crabs
I said butter crabs not chilli crabsOriginally posted by sbst275:Chili Crabs I dun think so bah
cheyOriginally posted by elindra:I said butter crabs not chilli crabs
I think we have better chilli and pepper crabs in SG
AV where is the Mee Siam Ai Hum threadOriginally posted by av98m:Wasted the whole morning getting nothing done at a useless meeting
Oh well, at least one of the participants is hot.![]()
This weekend. Promise.Originally posted by elindra:AV where is the Mee Siam Ai Hum thread![]()
Kk remember to add picsOriginally posted by av98m:This weekend. Promise.
I'm thinking of making a manwich as wellOriginally posted by elindra:Kk remember to add pics![]()
What's a manwichOriginally posted by av98m:I'm thinking of making a manwich as well![]()