yeahOriginally posted by elindra:I think the cane works
Just that you cannot use it too often![]()
yeah.. -ruefully- unfortunately I have met too many parents.. who don't know when to stop... who humiliate their children in public... and yet.. are not FIRM enough with their kids when it is necessary. So I guess I have strong feelings about this...Originally posted by elindra:Err that is too much
I don't mean to that extend
Even my parents do not hit us out of anger
Hahaha instil fear can be worsepyschological fear is worse than physical punishment
Use to often like you scratch their backOriginally posted by sbst275:yeah
har well, sometimes never tasted it bef is good![]()
yeah...Originally posted by elindra:Use to often like you scratch their back
Become useless
Anyway I think things like not letting them watch their fav TV program works better most of the time![]()
That is too muchOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah.. -ruefully- unfortunately I have met too many parents.. who don't know when to stop... who humiliate their children in public... and yet.. are not FIRM enough with their kids when it is necessary. So I guess I have strong feelings about this...
Hurhur...yeah.. psychological manipulation hurrah!
Originally posted by sbst275:yeah...
Deprieve them of their entertainment
Wah, Pinky so notti one harOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
My mum did that to me when I broke the 5th towel bar coz I kept swinging from it like a monkey![]()
Reason why I don't want a kidOriginally posted by sbst275:Wah, Pinky so notti one har
Si gina better dun be around
everything law by lawOriginally posted by elindra:My customer is talking cock with me
Want to reject container coz the packaging don't have the batch number
Told them this one the plant have internal system no need
They say their QC cannot trace coz no batch number
I told them this is the 1st and only batch without batch number...how can your QC not able to trace it
Please la lor.....
Originally posted by elindra:Reason why I don't want a kid
Might be naughty like meand I had very creative ways that are naughty
Sorry lor this is not Singaporean but Malaysian laOriginally posted by sbst275:everything law by lawHear you know it's a Singaporean if you are at overseas
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:Sorry lor this is my Singaporean but Malaysian la
I have alot of problems with their QC lor
I dun wanna say how stupid they are la
Everytime deal with the company I always stop myself from cursing
Even the supplier tell me after this contract please don't sell to them liao![]()
SO equally naughty.......Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
What if it's SO jr???
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:SO equally naughty.......
Heheheh.. i believe in..Originally posted by elindra:That is too much
I don't support that either
I believe in physcial punishment but there is only how far you should go coz it doesn't work all the time too
My brother is the guai oneOriginally posted by sbst275:I see
Me is my darling that's more notti lor...
All the woman I've met all are nottiOriginally posted by elindra:My brother is the guai one
I was the naughty one and a bit of a 'Bai Wang'
Maybe it is my horescope![]()
Oooo yes the quiet corner worksOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Heheheh.. i believe in..
clear consistent rules...Not.. today good mood can, tomorrow bad mood cannot. Flexibility can wait when discipline is in place.
Firmness ... cry still must do. cry louder, also no use.
Repetition ... I just repeat what I want them to do. Over. And. Over. Again.
Deterrent.... usually my deterrent is quiet time at a corner (a truly horrifying place for the kids).. most of the time, the threat of going to corner is scary enough to stop liao. Don't ask me why. The corner is merely a well lit corner in the room, in full view of teacher still and with chair provided even and still involved in lessons
Explanation ... IF the kid is old enough i explain. if not, stick to clear consistent rules.
And I try my best NEVER to lose my temper at a child. Different from being ANGRY at what the child did. Can't say I have always kept that promise to myself. I have lost my temper once or twice and shouted at a child. But feel rather ashamed of myself after that.
Cos u are doing all this to discipline the child right? So the least qualification you got to have is to be disciplined over urself ba.
Maybe coz we are always daddy's little princessOriginally posted by sbst275:All the woman I've met all are notti
maybe yeahOriginally posted by elindra:Maybe coz we are always daddy's little princess
My mum was super fair, no nonsense
My dad was more protective of me than my brother
Up till today my brother says my dad is unfair![]()
cos hor.. some people send their kids to the corner for HOURS!!!!Originally posted by elindra:Oooo yes the quiet corner works
In fact I am full support of that but some people think that is child abuse too
My argument that time was how can 15-30 mins of standing in a corner be abuse?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:cos hor.. some people send their kids to the corner for HOURS!!!!
I think about gradual from 5 minutes to 30 mins max ba. ... and shd be in full view of what's happening around the house and not some dark dingy corner ba...
Sigh.. u watch the documentary about the.. Prison before? About prison wardens and prisoners?? How absolute power can corrupt people?
Aiya expected one laOriginally posted by sbst275:ma de
This time round bus fare hike, express bus fare no go up instead