u cook it yrslf so if it doesnt turn out 'al dente' u can only blame yrslf...Originally posted by elindra:Maggie Mee....YUCK
Don't buy it
Their noodles always nua nua one and texture not so good
Taxpayers la who else.Originally posted by sbst275:End up who pay for all these 'subsidy'???
Curry and Assam Laksa still ok... Chicken sucksOriginally posted by skeujin:u cook it yrslf so if it doesnt turn out 'al dente' u can only blame yrslf...
maggi mee curry n asam laksa rocks!![]()
Taxpayers in MY majority are chinese de...Originally posted by elindra:Taxpayers la who else.
Plus the Malays do get preferences in school etc etc
chicken is bad. their prawn is also ok nia. i miss the tang kuei ones.Originally posted by sbst275:Curry and Assam Laksa still ok... Chicken sucks
Please lor, the texture compared to CQYD is really CMI manOriginally posted by skeujin:u cook it yrslf so if it doesnt turn out 'al dente' u can only blame yrslf...
maggi mee curry n asam laksa rocks!![]()
Chicken N Garlic, CQYD ar?Originally posted by skeujin:chicken is bad. their prawn is also ok nia. i miss the tang kuei ones.
now my mum gone mad. buy lotsa brands of instant mee but all is chicken n garlic flavor. YUCKS!
Me unless it's Tom Yum or Myojo 100 then I use the flavouringOriginally posted by elindra:I forgot to add that for instant noodles it can be any flavour coz I don't use their flavouring
I make my own sauce
The Chinese and the rich IndiansOriginally posted by sbst275:Taxpayers in MY majority are chinese de...
Go uni got racial quota
got about 4 diff brands. cnt remeber wat. bt all the same flavor. sigh....Originally posted by sbst275:Chicken N Garlic, CQYD ar?
hanorOriginally posted by elindra:The Chinese and the rich Indians
Why do you think my Chinese friends always kpkb
Yeah they still have the racial quota so you can get better results but coz of quota your friend with poorer grades can get in but not u
got one korean brand the kimchi noodles very nice now they sell the cup noodle version in some petrol kisoks. u will like thick, chewy n smooth...Originally posted by elindra:I forgot to add that for instant noodles it can be any flavour coz I don't use their flavouring
I make my own sauce
Or study hard and get a scholarship like my cousinOriginally posted by sbst275:hanor
That's why my relative now scrimp & save, if cannot get them to study in SG...
CQYD got diff grade one leh. go to the former daimaru basement. the jap supermarket n check it out....Originally posted by elindra:Please lor, the texture compared to CQYD is really CMI man
Nothing to do with my cooking
Their 'al dente' is not 'al dente' at all.
To me they all suck
I no like kimchiOriginally posted by skeujin:got one korean brand the kimchi noodles very nice now they sell the cup noodle version in some petrol kisoks. u will like thick, chewy n smooth...
n no i did not mean it to sound pervertive....![]()
Spoon fed liaoOriginally posted by elindra:Or study hard and get a scholarship like my cousin
Anyway they also lppl la
I mean Dr M tried taking away some subsidaries before also ma and the uproar was huge
x 2.Originally posted by elindra:Poor Malays .... Maybe if they started working lor and change their mentality coz the gov still give them alot of support
My Malaysian Chinese friends are always bitching about the subsidies the receive that they don't need to work just live off handouts can liao
No need to go to Mediya laOriginally posted by skeujin:CQYD got diff grade one leh. go to the former daimaru basement. the jap supermarket n check it out....
all my malaysian relatives study and work in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:hanor
That's why my relative now scrimp & save, if cannot get them to study in SG...
i cOriginally posted by av98m:all my malaysian relatives study and work in Singapore.
Originally posted by av98m:x 2.
One Malay academic was even quoted in the papers a while back, that the reason the chinese uni students in M'sia got much better grades than their malay counterparts is because they have, and I quote "more protein in their diet". Win already liao
The one thing I liked about Mahatir when he was PM was his willingness to tekan the malays for their attitude.
Good advice.Originally posted by sbst275:i c
Mine is if they go to SG and study, the parent rather want them to settle in SG... Dun go back