there's a chance to enter a lucky draw for a rare item if u managed to do it.Originally posted by the Bear:stella is way over the level of obsession of the talking bus..
note the way he insists he will reach a certain level by this week and all that?
i suggest professional help.. or a lobotomy...
it's still there...but why do u like that place so much???Originally posted by Rhonda:Gwai gwai nods head, sobbing softly...
Say, is that whatever it's called Makansutra place by The Esplanade still there?
Originally posted by stellazio:there's a chance to enter a lucky draw for a rare item if u managed to do it.![]()
I do something similar also, I put some basil pesto into the sauce ....Originally posted by Rhonda:It wasn't homemade, lah! I'm not about to buy cream to make that sauce from scratch, man!Besides, there's so much stuff to do, I don't wanna stay at home all the time cooking and cleaning up.
I kinda like to whip up nice meals with the least amount of time!
Elaborate meals are for really special occasions nia!
Try the San Remo brand... the sauces are really good! I tweak it by adding Oregano and Basil.I cooked that this morning before leaving for work. It was a last-minute decision. Took me 25 mins to prepare the mushrooms, asparagus, and ham cubes, boil the gnocchi, sear the ham cubes, heat up the sauce, boil the vegetables, and assemble all in my lunchbox.
Unless I have the privilege of being a full-time housewife, I'm not keen at all on spending all my free time in the kitchen. I'm a modern miss afterall, and I NEED my retail therapy and free time spent on my GBA, DVD's and just daydreaming one!![]()
I wanna learn how to cook good Western dishes too!Originally posted by Fatum:I do something similar also, I put some basil pesto into the sauce ....![]()
I think you are worse than meOriginally posted by stellazio:there's a chance to enter a lucky draw for a rare item if u managed to do it.![]()
For the Century Egg Porridge. Drats, I've even forgotten the name of the stall! Bear, what's the stall's name?Originally posted by The man who was death:it's still there...but why do u like that place so much???
everytime i go there see no place to sit one...
Originally posted by Rhonda:For the Century Egg Porridge. Drats, I've even forgotten the name of the stall! Bear, what's the stall's name?
Also, miss the Hokkien Mee. The Mee Pok there is also very delicious.
Most importantly, I've spent many a lovely evening there sharing meals with my friends, most of them from Club 30.
Siiiigh... *puts up a sign saying, "Do not disturb! Dwelling on memories..."
Yeah! That's it!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I think it's called Ho Kee Porridge or something like that
NOOOOOO THAT IS BAD!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, I've lived without a computer for so long that I don't even feel the urgency to go get one now!![]()
Oh...Originally posted by elindra:NOOOOOO THAT IS BAD!!!
It means we see less of you online![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i think the cult leader is talking about Ho Kee Pau...
maybe i'll go get something to eat from there later.. but i may be too lazy..
oh.. i weighed myself last night.. i've lost 7kg since the injury... some good has come of it
Wah! Congrats! What are you studying now, btw?Originally posted by The man who was death:yay i got GPA 4 so far...
all A for all my modules so far....![]()
Yahhhh!!! OkOriginally posted by Rhonda:Oh...I forgot there's MSN Messenger that I can use to chat with you online, hor?
Sowwy... too long no PC liao... me PC illiterate already!
OK... target, December sales. Will go get a nice PC during the crazy sales then, ok?![]()
electronics engineeringOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Congrats! What are you studying now, btw?
I'm a gameplayer, plus I had a subscription to an online game site, so no Mac's for me cause not all games cater for Mac's so it doesn't cut it for me.Originally posted by the Bear:get a Mac Mini
just don't get one of those Dell or HP or Compaq hunks of junk
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, gotta leave liao... library's closing.![]()
Take care, all! See y'all again soon, I hope!
Sayonara!