ayiah... let them do whatever they want la. what goes around comes around.Originally posted by av98m:This really stinks
The Singapore government is really trying to crush whatever creativity and culture exists in its people (and trying to forcibly inject their fake jiak kantang version).
Hope they let you off with a warning or something![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:punishment confirmed already, not warning![]()
singapore is a fine country.Originally posted by av98m:![]()
What are they going to do?
if u noticed i'm not putting the obvious words of the organisation in so that they won't track me so easilyOriginally posted by elindra:I'm confused
What did kopio do![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its can only get worse
besides... its already bad just being in this line under this kind of organisation.
the entire system is a farce.
led by academically inclined people who have NO idea how the bottom feels except through talk.
like they always say :
we are the unfortunate
let by the unqualified
to do the unecessary
for the ungrateful
Bloody hell...when I was in your organisation's hq, every mother son had some sideline, it was an open secret. My dept head actually had some food stall somewhere with a relative helping to man it.Originally posted by kopiosatu:now they are suspecting that i have jobs outside.![]()
OMG so your Organisation is like a trash can where all the rejects go too?Originally posted by the Bear:hey kopi, unfortunately, the idiots who sit in airconditioned rooms, and then leave, end up in places like MY ORGANISATION!
they come and cause a lot of problems, no one likes them, and worse, because of their rank, they get high ranks at my organisation too
This was my PC screensaver until I was ordered to take it downOriginally posted by kopiosatu:we are the unfortunate
let by the unqualified
to do the unecessary
for the ungrateful
i pity SIA because the moronic heads we had, have gone there.Originally posted by the Bear:hey kopi, unfortunately, the idiots who sit in airconditioned rooms, and then leave, end up in places like MY ORGANISATION!
they come and cause a lot of problems, no one likes them, and worse, because of their rank, they get high ranks at my organisation too
These rejects are sorta moved from one ministry to another as their "second career" so they get to maximise the damage they do to moraleOriginally posted by elindra:OMG so your Organisation is like a trash can where all the rejects go too?
No insult intended to you Bear
It's kinda like the place where Dilbert's boss swarm around at
Haha so my SO thinks alike like AV and KopioOriginally posted by av98m:This was my PC screensaver until I was ordered to take it down![]()
is that a loophole???Originally posted by av98m:Bloody hell...when I was in your organisation's hq, every mother son had some sideline, it was an open secret. My dept head actually had some food stall somewhere with a relative helping to man it.![]()
they go to SIA tooOriginally posted by elindra:OMG so your Organisation is like a trash can where all the rejects go too?
No insult intended to you Bear
It's kinda like the place where Dilbert's boss swarm around at
So those are the idiots doing all those cost saving measuresOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i pity SIA because the moronic heads we had, have gone there.
tried to run a commercial company like its the military.
just because some things work in there doesn't mean it'll work commercially.
plus, they forgot that when they implement something in there, no one dares to open their mouth because all the men under him are baa baa black sheeps, "yes sir yes sir, three bags full"
seriously, military leaders will only lead the country like the military.
look at friggin singapore!
next thing you know, entire singapore cannot carry camera phone![]()
you see? all cannot make it.Originally posted by av98m:These rejects are sorta moved from one ministry to another as their "second career" so they get to maximise the damage they do to morale![]()
I dunno, or did they change to rules since I left?Originally posted by kopiosatu:is that a loophole???![]()
i can say that i love the job, especially the people i work with.Originally posted by elindra:Haha so my SO thinks alike like AV and Kopio
Anyway, I was telling him...how can you feel motivated to work if you read that everyday.
To him, he loves his job
He just hates the morons sitting up there
yeah, cost saving measures. knn... just pay those people who make those stupid decisions it will be super cost savings.Originally posted by elindra:So those are the idiots doing all those cost saving measures
Thing is it's not working very well for them coz people just don't turn up for work for OT or emergency recalls cause it is not a requirement
Like my SO refused to go back
He said unless they can get his guys to go back to work there is no point in him going back. He was like no way is he gonna go back after pay cut to do the job coz the technicians dun wanna go back![]()
rules have never changed.Originally posted by av98m:I dunno, or did they change to rules since I left?
My dept head even kept a different namecard advertising his other business and gave them out to everyone! We also had other officers selling insurance, tupperwate, MLM and whatnot!![]()
But that was like 8 years ago.![]()