well I guess that is debatable because u bring in religion and ethical issues coz u are really playing god in the sense.Originally posted by kopiosatu:isn't he a good guy because he kills criminals?
I'm salaried, not hourly-rated too .....Originally posted by Rhonda:Aww...
Imagine, this is just the start of your working life!
And more nightmarish still, imagine... this 8 to 5 is a good deal cause in reality, some of us have to work overtime and it may not be paid too!
I'm not complainin'... I've gotten out of that rut... for now!![]()
The movie is only up till beginning of Book 3 of the mangaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:woooo sounds very very interesting~
but when i read that the movie ends with him meeting the other guy face to face, i not interested to watch liao. because i want to see everything till the end![]()
OMG this sounds so uncleOriginally posted by Fatum:I'm salaried, not hourly-rated too .....
at the rate I'm going, I'll be wearing coke-bottle glasses by the time I'm 30 ...
are you wearing coke bottle glasses ? ...Originally posted by elindra:OMG this sounds so uncle
No wonder shinta calls you Uncle fatum and calls me jie jie![]()
noOriginally posted by Fatum:are you wearing coke bottle glasses ? ...![]()
book 3!!!Originally posted by elindra:The movie is only up till beginning of Book 3 of the manga
Too bad they didn't really get to introduce Misa Misa. Haha the actress they chose looks like her in the Manga.
it's a good topic to discussOriginally posted by Rhonda:Man, hearing you guys talk about Death Notes fill me with such a deep yearning to watch it!
But don't think it's gonna screen in the cinemas here.
I certainly miss my movie-fests! I miss having the best of East and West!
Hmm... sounds like a good topic to start a whole new thread on!Originally posted by elindra:it's a good topic to discuss
Is it right to kill just criminals, not even by putting them on trial etc
Originally posted by Rhonda:hmmmmmmm ........
I just walked with a colleague to the train station and took a different route to the neighbourhood mall and oh my, there are pretty houses in this neighbourhood!Soooo lovely to look at! Especially if their gardens are neat and well-kept!
Someday, I'm going to own my own li'l home!![]()
The whole manga too long to make into a movie la @@Originally posted by kopiosatu:book 3!!!
so juicy until 3 books make ONE movie???
i think i'll wait for the DVD...![]()
Why don't missy start the threadOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... sounds like a good topic to start a whole new thread on!
eh, i like hikaru no go~Originally posted by elindra:The whole manga too long to make into a movie la @@
It will have to be in parts
I think it's interesting lor coz the creators wrote Hikaru no Go before Death Note which is about the ancient game of 'Go' and the whole genre and storyline is so different
Death Note is so much darker and deeper compared to Hikaru no Go though maybe the similar pt is that the main charc both have a spirit than only they can see. I like the goth-like elements in Death Note![]()
I was hoping they continued Hikaru no Go longerOriginally posted by kopiosatu:eh, i like hikaru no go~
didn't think they would come up with something like this.
i wonder what happened to gantz
i dun think they could've made so many go games more interesting liao.Originally posted by elindra:I was hoping they continued Hikaru no Go longer
They kinda cut the ending short
Was sooooo disappointed![]()
ProbablyOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i dun think they could've made so many go games more interesting liao.
Maybe you should ask him outOriginally posted by Rhonda:Oh! Oh! I got to see my favourite bloke again today!![]()
He remains handsome, as always!
Looks much cuter with his new haircut and specs too!
I'm soooooo deeeeeeply in a huge huge crush!![]()
Too shy!!Originally posted by elindra:Maybe you should ask him out![]()
how do you know? maybe he just looks youngOriginally posted by Rhonda:Too shy!!![]()
Besides, he's too young for my liking!(I never asked for his age but I know he's too young.)