Yup. All left this morning. Bloody hell, camp is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.Originally posted by udontknowme:so all the 6th graders are going??
time to learn to let go a lil jetta...![]()
Originally posted by jetta:You Dracula ah?![]()
haha omg so cuteOriginally posted by jetta:Yup. All left this morning. Bloody hell, camp is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Not ready to let go. Going to sleep with his baby bolster tonight.![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:haha omg so cute
ahahaha...actually,there are very few things in america (up and downOriginally posted by jetta:Yup. All left this morning. Bloody hell, camp is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Not ready to let go. Going to sleep with his baby bolster tonight.![]()
jetta mind if i ask how many little ones do you have?Originally posted by jetta:![]()
haha. someone speaking from expierience?Originally posted by udontknowme:ahahaha...actually,there are very few things in america (up and down) that are CHEAP. other than the fact that public school is free,housing,cars...and maybe a couple other things
eh...do remember that one fine day you will have to let go k...dont become like...a certain family that i know of...
hehe...you can go sleep on his bed also...i know my mom does that....hehehefor a while...
Aw... your poor mum. I can relate. Though I haven't done that. Yet.Originally posted by udontknowme:ahahaha...actually,there are very few things in america (up and down) that are CHEAP. other than the fact that public school is free,housing,cars...and maybe a couple other things
eh...do remember that one fine day you will have to let go k...dont become like...a certain family that i know of...
hehe...you can go sleep on his bed also...i know my mom does that....hehehefor a while...
My little ones not so little liao. 13 and eleven.Originally posted by Pitot:jetta mind if i ask how many little ones do you have?
Originally posted by Pitot:haha. someone speaking from expierience?![]()
haha. still young chaps. but gotta get ready for teenagehood..Originally posted by jetta:My little ones not so little liao. 13 and eleven.
ahahaha....later you get scolded for messing up his bed.Originally posted by jetta:Aw... your poor mum. I can relate. Though I haven't done that. Yet.![]()
Tell me about it. I have a sometimes sullen 13 year old and a happy go lucky 11 year old.Originally posted by Pitot:haha. still young chaps. but gotta get ready for teenagehood..![]()
your girl into make up and stuff yet???Originally posted by jetta:My little ones not so little liao. 13 and eleven.
guys shld be ok. If they have the space. I'm lucky to have such great parents.Originally posted by jetta:Tell me about it. I have a sometimes sullen 13 year old and a happy go lucky 11 year old.
Alamak. That boy will only make his bed under two conditions: When I'm ranting and raving about something else or when I ask him to. Other than that, no hope in hell man.Originally posted by udontknowme:ahahaha....later you get scolded for messing up his bed.![]()
unless you help him make his bed![]()
hows the weather at your place??
shh... she has PMS later i kena..Originally posted by jetta:![]()
Heng ah. Norchyet. She's like me. A tomboy, into sports, no cares for clothes, make up or boys. Although the cooking telephone porridge phase has started.Originally posted by udontknowme:your girl into make up and stuff yet???![]()
ooohhh....itll be fun when they're teenagers
We should all be so lucky. I'm trying to be everything my parents weren't.Originally posted by Pitot:guys shld be ok. If they have the space. I'm lucky to have such great parents.
hahahaha...i was like that too...now that there isnt anyone to nag...erm....nevermind..,Originally posted by jetta:Alamak. That boy will only make his bed under two conditions: When I'm ranting and raving about something else or when I ask him to. Other than that, no hope in hell man.
Weather here? I'm freezing today. Yesterday was jeans and T weather. Today is sweats and socks weather. My toes are so cold. Fingers getting there.![]()
perhaps. but there is nothing on how to teach a child. its not something that everyone knows since day one. as a child grows.. a parent grows too...Originally posted by jetta:We should all be so lucky. I'm trying to be everything my parents weren't.
hehehe...good good. girls like that are easierOriginally posted by jetta:Heng ah. Norchyet. She's like me. A tomboy, into sports, no cares for clothes, make up or boys. Although the cooking telephone porridge phase has started.![]()
This is So. Cal. after all.Originally posted by udontknowme:hahahaha...i was like that too...now that there isnt anyone to nag...erm....nevermind..,![]()
so long he knows how to, its fine
damn...you STILL get jean and T days???i either get one sweater or two sweaters/one THICK sweater days now....and the school still has the aircon on!
OMG schs here teach us that haha...Originally posted by jetta:This is So. Cal. after all.Afternoons are comfy. Tees and shorts are the norm. But I'm never that hot. I'll be in jeans and l/s tee. Today's strange. Cold spell of some kind. They say the Santa Ana winds are responsible. I hear that alot.
Ditto on bed making. AS long as they know how, my task is done. I've made sure they can operate the washer and dryer, fold clothes, wash toilets can cook simple meals. My next thing is to teach them how to mend clothes.
mend clothesOriginally posted by jetta:This is So. Cal. after all.Afternoons are comfy. Tees and shorts are the norm. But I'm never that hot. I'll be in jeans and l/s tee. Today's strange. Cold spell of some kind. They say the Santa Ana winds are responsible. I hear that alot.
Ditto on bed making. AS long as they know how, my task is done. I've made sure they can operate the washer and dryer, fold clothes, wash toilets can cook simple meals. My next thing is to teach them how to mend clothes.