We have been seriously thinking about getting her a cell for the longest time but... if we add her onto our plan, we'll have to restart our time in service. For eg. Sprint's minimum commitment is 2 years. I've already had to restart my service because I changed my plan to a cheaper one. So instead of already fulfilling the 1 year, I've only fulfilled 6 months since that's when I tweaked with my plan. If I add her to my plan, I'll have to get my time reset again. GRRRR.Originally posted by udontknowme:hehehe...good good. girls like that are easier![]()
ok...what i said was very biased
now...if your boi boi were to be like ME...the world would be a PERFECT placeim the PERFECT BOI!
hurhurhur...maybe when she gets older you can get her a cell phone and make her pay the bills herselferm...are phones at your place really expensive?
teach what???Originally posted by Pitot:OMG schs here teach us that haha...
wah lao eh u nvr take b4 home econs meh? i make bag summore leh i got A1 wan hor. my shepards pie number 1 one..Originally posted by udontknowme:teach what???mend clothes??
no have leh
idk...personally, i feel that a cellphone isnt all that neccessary...i survived without one till uni. and sides, you guys still have quite a few payphones around eh??Originally posted by jetta:We have been seriously thinking about getting her a cell for the longest time but... if we add her onto our plan, we'll have to restart our time in service. For eg. Sprint's minimum commitment is 2 years. I've already had to restart my service because I changed my plan to a cheaper one. So instead of already fulfilling the 1 year, I've only fulfilled 6 months since that's when I tweaked with my plan. If I add her to my plan, I'll have to get my time reset again. GRRRR.
Then we thought of getting her a Go phone or a pay as you go plan. Kinda expensive and she won't use it unless it's to call us.
And since when are you a boy?![]()
eh hello brudder!Originally posted by udontknowme:idk...personally, i feel that a cellphone isnt all that neccessary...i survived without one till uni. and sides, you guys still have quite a few payphones around eh??![]()
maybe wait till your plan is over
ahahah...its up to you
mine is pay as you go kind...33 cents per minute. for both incoming AND outgoing. and i have to pay i think 20 cents per message...
hello!!! im a hot and cute 21 year old guy!!! omg...you forgot?? well, either that or a bowl of noodles. whichever you prefer i guess...
Yah. Not just to mend but to make an item of clothing. Wah Pitot. A1 ah. Pei fu. I enjoyed Home Econs. The cooking part. Not the sewing part.Originally posted by Pitot:wah lao eh u nvr take b4 home econs meh? i make bag summore leh i got A1 wan hor. my shepards pie number 1 one..
but that one is not mend clothes leh!!!Originally posted by Pitot:wah lao eh u nvr take b4 home econs meh? i make bag summore leh i got A1 wan hor. my shepards pie number 1 one..
OMG even jetta can remember home econs where the hell did udon study atOriginally posted by jetta:Yah. Not just to mend but to make an item of clothing. Wah Pitot. A1 ah. Pei fu. I enjoyed Home Econs. The cooking part. Not the sewing part.![]()
its pay as you go. not a plan. thats why its expensiveOriginally posted by Pitot:eh hello brudder!
wth, the bill up there so asspensive ah?
GOT LEH! omg u forget so fast?Originally posted by udontknowme:but that one is not mend clothes leh!!!![]()
and the home ec food is erm...ewwww....not nice one.
id rather cook at home. faster and tastier...
Eh, I salute family guys. That's why I married one.Originally posted by Pitot:OMG even jetta can remember home econs where the hell did udon study at
I'm a family guy ma.![]()
orh. so its like a prepaid card huh?Originally posted by udontknowme:its pay as you go. not a plan. thats why its expensive
my school only had to make a bag...Originally posted by Pitot:GOT LEH! omg u forget so fast?
Den the food is u cook by urself and igredients too...
unless u say home the utensils got taste lol..
okok u married young...Originally posted by jetta:Eh, I salute family guys. That's why I married one.And Hallo, you think I so old ah? Cannot remember Home Econs ah? *kiam pak*
You said it. The Go Phone is 25 cents a min. *my heart! my heart!* That's why it would be better to put her on my plan. But I want to switch after my 2 years with Sprint. I cannot bear to restart.Originally posted by udontknowme:its pay as you go. not a plan. thats why its expensive
they never teach u basic needle work? hmm funny...Originally posted by udontknowme:my school only had to make a bag...
no...the school provide those recipe is crap. and the ingredients too. so stingy with it
We're in two minds. If she has a cell it would be good for emergencies. But school is just a block away and she doesn't go anywhere after school. So I guess we'll hold off it for now.Originally posted by udontknowme:idk...personally, i feel that a cellphone isnt all that neccessary...i survived without one till uni. and sides, you guys still have quite a few payphones around eh??![]()
maybe wait till your plan is over
ahahah...its up to you
mine is pay as you go kind...33 cents per minute. for both incoming AND outgoing. and i have to pay i think 20 cents per message...
hello!!! im a hot and cute 21 year old guy!!! omg...you forgot?? well, either that or a bowl of noodles. whichever you prefer i guess...
i sooo know how you feel...Originally posted by jetta:You said it. The Go Phone is 25 cents a min. *my heart! my heart!* That's why it would be better to put her on my plan. But I want to switch after my 2 years with Sprint. I cannot bear to restart.
my mom tried to teach me. i tried to teach myself. no interest in it anyways...Originally posted by Pitot:they never teach u basic needle work? hmm funny...
haha. but u can cook anyway.. so its great. find one day i teach u how to sew la.![]()
What did you guys have to make? We had neat stuff like sponge cake, butterfly cupcakes, stir fry dishes etc. Fun!Originally posted by udontknowme:my school only had to make a bag...
no...the school provide those recipe is crap. and the ingredients too. so stingy with it
hmm....no payphones in school??Originally posted by jetta:We're in two minds. If she has a cell it would be good for emergencies. But school is just a block away and she doesn't go anywhere after school. So I guess we'll hold off it for now.
As for payphones, it's a rarity these days.
wow! u still got keep in close contact with ur frens here? tats great!Originally posted by udontknowme:i sooo know how you feel...
i dont give my number to pple (except family and 2 friends) cos i have to pay once the initial $100 that my dad paid for is finished
and i already used roughly $60
dont restart lah![]()
Horrible isn't it? Bloody telecom mercenaries.Originally posted by udontknowme:i sooo know how you feel...
i dont give my number to pple (except family and 2 friends) cos i have to pay once the initial $100 that my dad paid for is finished
and i already used roughly $60
dont restart lah![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:my mom tried to teach me. i tried to teach myself. no interest in it anyways...
so no i dont wanna learn