no lah...so long you LOVE and appreciate food, you can post!Originally posted by pierre^^:thought here only 30 n abv can post?
She's only in middle school leh. And a small one at that. But so many of her classmates are cellphone toting kids.Originally posted by udontknowme:hmm....no payphones in school??![]()
wow...i have LOADS in mine![]()
okok...up here we are technologically retarded...erm...kidding
fried rice, shepard's pie.. sponge cake.. pizza...Originally posted by jetta:What did you guys have to make? We had neat stuff like sponge cake, butterfly cupcakes, stir fry dishes etc. Fun!
NO WAY will i make long distance calls with my cell!Originally posted by Pitot:wow! u still got keep in close contact with ur frens here? tats great!![]()
omg. i am super humbled by my bill.Originally posted by jetta:Horrible isn't it? Bloody telecom mercenaries.My monthly is about $80 for 2 phones. Adding another line will cost me another $10.
haha kids in singapore...........Originally posted by jetta:She's only in middle school leh. And a small one at that. But so many of her classmates are cellphone toting kids.
yeah...weird how we r the ones making the blackberries...but no one here is buying them cos they r just WAYYYYY too expensiveOriginally posted by jetta:Horrible isn't it? Bloody telecom mercenaries.My monthly is about $80 for 2 phones. Adding another line will cost me another $10.
Me too. Too damn ex. Plus you have to subscribe to the service. No way man. Phone service here is nothing like Sg's.Originally posted by udontknowme:NO WAY will i make long distance calls with my cell!
its friends HERE in school
wtf i thought wad.. haha..Originally posted by udontknowme:NO WAY will i make long distance calls with my cell!
its friends HERE in school
yeah...here too...Originally posted by jetta:She's only in middle school leh. And a small one at that. But so many of her classmates are cellphone toting kids.
So I've taken to skyping my pals overseas. Free is always good.Originally posted by Pitot:omg. i am super humbled by my bill.![]()
my bill for my single phone is almost 90 a mth leh..Originally posted by jetta:So I've taken to skyping my pals overseas. Free is always good.![]()
yeah....but do u have phone cards to make long distance calls???? hehe...they are pretty cheap.Originally posted by jetta:Me too. Too damn ex. Plus you have to subscribe to the service. No way man. Phone service here is nothing like Sg's.
Are kids in Sg cellphone toting too?Originally posted by Pitot:haha kids in singapore...........
even primary school kids are.Originally posted by jetta:Are kids in Sg cellphone toting too?
omg EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM HAS A PHONE.Originally posted by jetta:Are kids in Sg cellphone toting too?
You said it. When we lived in Japan, they were forever upgrading their phones. And phones there are so cheap and so advanced. Like the camera phone feature, so old in Japan but kinda new here. Strange.Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah...weird how we r the ones making the blackberries...but no one here is buying them cos they r just WAYYYYY too expensive
so it all goes to places like SINGAPORE where kids can afford to change phones like...every few months
Originally posted by Pitot:omg EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM HAS A PHONE.
okay maybe 99.9%
whats strange is...tax here is 14%. pple arent all that rich. but there are plenty of kids with VERY advanced phones too!!! ahaha...and pple here dont have the habit of texting...they almost always call. heheOriginally posted by jetta:You said it. When we lived in Japan, they were forever upgrading their phones. And phones there are so cheap and so advanced. Like the camera phone feature, so old in Japan but kinda new here. Strange.
public phones are a past in SG. only at like tourist spots..Originally posted by jetta:![]()
But why? When there's a proliferation of public phones at practically every corner?
Whoa! Higher than Japan's?Originally posted by Pitot:public phones are a past in SG. only at like tourist spots..
pretty hard to find even at HDB void decks now...
Our cellfone user rate density is the highest in the world i think..
4 million population.. but more den 4 million lines...
i not sure.. but confirm we have more lines than our population..Originally posted by jetta:Whoa! Higher than Japan's?![]()
its cheap for one.Originally posted by jetta:![]()
But why? When there's a proliferation of public phones at practically every corner?
So interesting. Sg, country so small, more phone lines than people. US, country so huge, can't say the same.Originally posted by Pitot:i not sure.. but confirm we have more lines than our population..![]()
haha. its a trend for people to cut they residential lines now becos everyone either go online or handphone.. i admit my house phone comes in handy only when i talk through the nite trying to hook chicks...Originally posted by jetta:So interesting. Sg, country so small, more phone lines than people. US, country so huge, can't say the same.![]()