You know, you got me thinking. Before I first moved over here years back, I was under the impression that the US was so technologically advanced. I was so surprised that they didn't have any kind of NETS system or better transportation system (one bus every hour until 8pm), among other things.Originally posted by Pitot:i not sure.. but confirm we have more lines than our population..![]()
Nets is a local invention...Originally posted by jetta:You know, you got me thinking. Before I first moved over here years back, I was under the impression that the US was so technologically advanced. I was so surprised that they didn't have any kind of NETS system or better transportation system (one bus every hour until 8pm), among other things.
1900-BABES4U ah?Originally posted by Pitot:haha. its a trend for people to cut they residential lines now becos everyone either go online or handphone.. i admit my house phone comes in handy only when i talk through the nite trying to hook chicks...![]()
yeah...kinda sad...Originally posted by jetta:You know, you got me thinking. Before I first moved over here years back, I was under the impression that the US was so technologically advanced. I was so surprised that they didn't have any kind of NETS system or better transportation system (one bus every hour until 8pm), among other things.
wah lao eh i dont call those waste money lines la lol i got ready pool of girls..Originally posted by jetta:1900-BABES4U ah?
Some here in the states have done away with land lines. I did toy with that idea, just to eliminate a bill but being in by the mountains means I don't always get a clear reception. Dropped calls are common when talking inside the house. Even stepping outside doesn't guarantee a drop-free conversation.
I'll admit it. I was spoilt. Each time I bought something, I'd ask the hubster, Where's my free gift?Originally posted by Pitot:Nets is a local invention...
and how to compare a metropolitan city to the US... I'm sure the cars there are more affordable right..
Wah! You buaya you!Originally posted by Pitot:wah lao eh i dont call those waste money lines la lol i got ready pool of girls..![]()
ahahaha.. confessions!Originally posted by jetta:I'll admit it. I was spoilt. Each time I bought something, I'd ask the hubster, Where's my free gift?Cars are cheap yes but insurance is isn't. Told the hubster, good thing he's a city boy because there is no way in hell I could live in the country. The peace and quiet would be too deafening!
Yes, yes, yes. I totally relate. I was totally surprised at how kampong many parts are. At how narrow and or close minded many individuals are. That many don't have a passport, have never travelled or been on a plane. Many only know of their little area of the world. The crime, the drug situation... I had to learn how to be defensive.Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah...kinda sad...
ever read Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller???
everyone thinks that america is this great wonderful place in every sense. then they get here and they get disappointed.
not that america isnt good. its not what people here think.
shhh...Originally posted by jetta:Wah! You buaya you!![]()
After you.Originally posted by Pitot:ahahaha.. confessions!![]()
die udon here.. there goes my hope...Originally posted by jetta:After you.![]()
huh??? you brokeback meh???Originally posted by Pitot:die udon here.. there goes my hope...![]()
people srious u wanna play..Originally posted by udontknowme:huh??? you brokeback meh???
Like me, Pitot thinks you're a girl.Originally posted by udontknowme:huh??? you brokeback meh???
not meOriginally posted by jetta:Like me, Pitot thinks you're a girl.![]()
what play????im dead serious.Originally posted by Pitot:people srious u wanna play..
wadever lah hahaha.. so much for being a teenage girl going after superstar jason lol...
Originally posted by jetta:Like me, Pitot thinks you're a girl.![]()
wtf lurker!Originally posted by skid:not me![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:what play????im dead serious.
im dead serious that the only person im after is ditzy...
if only that auntie will say YES!
i PMed you my pic oledi...Originally posted by jetta:Like me, Pitot thinks you're a girl.![]()
You talking to me? If yes, where got?Originally posted by udontknowme:i PMed you my pic oledi...
mi hot anot???![]()
got xmm ask for for my number the other day...
but not chio/cute...so i neber gib...
Originally posted by jetta:You talking to me? If yes, where got?
go to mac's for big breakfastOriginally posted by Pitot:ahaha.. darn i
m hungry...![]()