They have CHOYA here! One of the first few things I hunted for when I arrived! Promptly found it in this very popular Asian grocery shop in Chinatown!Originally posted by laurence82:Its time fatum sign up for alcoholic annonymous
which reminds me....do they have choya annonymous in melb?![]()
Not sure, gotta check with Bear! But that's potent stuff! Who's looking for Liver Ca?Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of alcohol ....
my younger bro chanced upon a bottle of absinthe at the local liquor store ... I wonder if that'll get confiscated at changi ...
absinthe's not allowed in Singapore isn't it ? ...![]()
only half true .....Originally posted by Rhonda:They have CHOYA here! One of the first few things I hunted for when I arrived! Promptly found it in this very popular Asian grocery shop in Chinatown!
But, the last time I had CHOYA was about 1.5 months ago?
Mom was telling me she's going to chuck my bottle of CHOYA back home in SG away liao cause she says once opened, even if kept in the fridge, alcohol can't be kept too long!
Actually, how true is that?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:wah piang .... ANAL !!! ....
I was typing with only my left hand mah ....
stewed pork trotters .... with mushrooms and gau lat ... with all the lard juices going into the rice .....![]()
Well, it's in the fridge, should be ok, right?Originally posted by Fatum:only half true .....
you can keep wine and spirits pretty well ....
for the wine you'll have to keep them at the right temperature ... else you'll end up drinking vinegar ...![]()
should be okie lah ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, it's in the fridge, should be ok, right?![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Was at a biz dinner at Dan Ryan's
Zzz and I can't drink no more
Other news, SO went to buy the Erdinger set with the mug when I'm not home
Walked in to see him happily chugging beer and watching TV![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
He's da man!
Ok so AV is deprieved pyschoOriginally posted by Rhonda:Where's av?
I was thinking of him last night when I watched a really really OLD Wes Craven movie - Last House on the Left.
It was supposed to be some horror flick and what-not but in this day and time, it failed to instil any horror in me!
But I thought av might like to have the DVD cause it had nudity and rape scenes (not explicit, but oh well, you get the idea!)
And somehow, I thought of av cuz... he likes stuff like that, right?![]()
I found that very funny! It's like he knows you won't allow it, so he sneaks behind your back!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Deprived, yeah!Originally posted by elindra:Ok so AV is deprieved pyscho![]()
Maybe I should take his bet that if he can get into shape like how he used to be during NS in a month, I pay him $1kOriginally posted by Rhonda:I found that very funny! It's like he knows you won't allow it, so he sneaks behind your back!
'Course, if it was my husband, it might not be that funny afterall!![]()
Not when he's starting to look 3 months pregnantOriginally posted by Fatum:SO's just doing what men do .....
what's wrong with chugging beer and watching the telly ? ....![]()
Eh... last time I met him, he looked ok leh!Originally posted by elindra:Not when he's starting to look 3 months pregnant![]()
Seriously, I'd rather my husband do that, then go out gallivanting and flirting with ladies.Originally posted by Fatum:SO's just doing what men do .....
what's wrong with chugging beer and watching the telly ? ....![]()
He sucked in his tummyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Eh... last time I met him, he looked ok leh!
OK, last time I met him was like donkey months ago!![]()
that's also just what men do too ......Originally posted by elindra:Not when he's starting to look 3 months pregnant![]()
Originally posted by elindra:He sucked in his tummy
He put on weight from snacking too much coz he is way too lazy to buy food if I'm home late and end up eating junk
I told him..."Wah you can walk downstairs to buy your beer but can't buy your dinner at the same time ar?"