I told him liao. If he wants to go out gallivanting I'm cool with it but expect me to do the sameOriginally posted by Rhonda:Seriously, I'd rather my husband do that, then go out gallivanting and flirting with ladies.
I'm starting to think that Fatum is balding and have a beer belly and the word 'unshaven' comes to mind tooOriginally posted by Fatum:that's also just what men do too ......![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's also just what men do too ......![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I'm starting to think that Fatum is balding and have a beer belly and the word 'unshaven' comes to mind too![]()
I can't come home earlier coz it's biz dinnerOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oh my gosh! Chris is too cute!![]()
He's classic! He wants you to be 'in charge' of feeding him! Plus he wants you back home early but he doesn't wanna 'control' you so he makes you feel guilty, knowing that he'll go on a hunger strike unless you go home and feed him!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I can't come home earlier coz it's biz dinner
Anyway I think that's because he can starve if he wants to wait![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, erm... there's a guy at work who's trying to hit on me and it's scaring me!
He keeps looking out for me and I've dodged him several times by hiding behind the counter or running quickly into some room!
He's scary! When he finally 'corners' me and talks to me, he'll ask deep, probing questions like, "So, what do you like to do? Where do you live? What kind of men do you like?" and then he'll say stuff like, "You're pretty!" and I'm like, PANIC!!!![]()
What should I do?? I don't like him at all and have hinted many many times liao!![]()
Find out what he really hate and do itOriginally posted by Rhonda:Actually, erm... there's a guy at work who's trying to hit on me and it's scaring me!
He keeps looking out for me and I've dodged him several times by hiding behind the counter or running quickly into some room!
He's scary! When he finally 'corners' me and talks to me, he'll ask deep, probing questions like, "So, what do you like to do? Where do you live? What kind of men do you like?" and then he'll say stuff like, "You're pretty!" and I'm like, PANIC!!!![]()
What should I do?? I don't like him at all and have hinted many many times liao!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I mean it is attention nothingtheless
Seriously I think you are commitment phobic
Anyway I think my supplier tried to hit on me last night
When my boss step out to the washroom, he told me," I think you are very pretty."
I mumbled a "Thank you" and diverted the topic to business![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Find out what he really hate and do it
For example, if he abhors people digging for gold in their nose, do it right in front of him.![]()
Yeah I kenna too. I think an Ang Mo will say that to any Asian girlOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You kena too?
The attention's flattering, but it's scary! He even cornered me twice and asked, "Why are you avoiding me? You're always busy when I see you!" and I felt heart palpitations and butterflies in my stomach as I desperately search for a good explanation!He's scary!!
Hmm... don't think I'm commitmentphobic bah!Probably haven't met the right one yet!
PreciselyOriginally posted by Rhonda:
Erm... think he hates materialistic chicks, so what... I ask him outright for money and jewellery?
I don't think I'll recognise you now BearOriginally posted by the Bear:if i stay the way i am until the time i visit my sister, the cult leader may not recognise me
last count, 13kg lost
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I kenna too. I think an Ang Mo will say that to any Asian girl
Maybe you should just say that "I'm avoiding you because you are scaring me" and scuttle away![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:if i stay the way i am until the time i visit my sister, the cult leader may not recognise me
last count, 13kg lost
Either that or tell him that he's a great friend and like a brother to youOriginally posted by Rhonda:Should I try that? He really is scaring me cause he stands too close to me when he talks to me and I keep moving back but he keeps closing in!
I feel like he's some hounddog and I'm some poor scared bunny!
Hmm... if I do that, it'll pique his curiosity and he'll start chasing me around asking, "Why are you scared of me?"
Think I shall just keep a lookout for him and make a mad dash for some patient's room when he appears!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Should I try that? He really is scaring me cause he stands too close to me when he talks to me and I keep moving back but he keeps closing in!
I feel like he's some hounddog and I'm some poor scared bunny!
Hmm... if I do that, it'll pique his curiosity and he'll start chasing me around asking, "Why are you scared of me?"
Think I shall just keep a lookout for him and make a mad dash for some patient's room when he appears!![]()
i dont knowOriginally posted by the Bear:uhh.. is he city-born and bred?
seriously... those who are city-born and bred, tend to stand very close to people, while those from the rural areas stand further away...
asian culture, we tend to stand at a distance somewhere in between the two
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Biangz! You can write a book about how to lose weight, man!
If the docs don't know your health history, they might even think that there's Ca involved or something!That's a lot of weight lost!
Originally posted by the Bear:simple.. be in too much pain to eat for a few weeks and after that, your appetite goes to hell because your stomach has shrunk
i've eaten breakfast and lunch today.. lunch was the Chicago Nasi Lemak with 1/4 of the rice they usually put on the plate..
i guess my appetite is slowly coming back.. probably because i'm working rather than sleeping at home
i have to clear a crapload of leave soon before my boss kills me about it
Bear's right... it's about personal proximity.Originally posted by laurence82:i dont know
i think its the other way round
in rural areas, most families stay close to one another
when i come to sg, its like everyone wants to have their own house and get as far away from their family as possible![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i dont know
i think its the other way round
in rural areas, most families stay close to one another
when i come to sg, its like everyone wants to have their own house and get as far away from their family as possible![]()
i dont knowOriginally posted by Rhonda:Bear's right... it's about personal proximity.
Country folks are accustomed to having lots and lots of space so they get kinda uncomfortable if you stand too close to them, whilst city folks are used to denser population densities and crowds so they aren't so concerned with that.
I had a good laugh once when I found myself walking at a distance behind an elderly Aussia man. He was carrying an old, tattered suitcase and I didn't wanna scare him so I made sure I walked noisily behind him at a distance. He sensed someone behind him, turned left and stood beside the pavement, turned and looked at me until I passed, then he resumed walking on the pavement again!![]()
I mean, what can a sweet, harmless chick like me do to him?!![]()