Hi sleep, I'm Jetta. Nice to meet you.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm sleepy
Which you're happy to be.Originally posted by the Bear:drat... i was so sleepy i forgot.. and introduced myself as my alter-ego, one of snow white's lackeys
ha... and fat....Originally posted by the Bear:try eating some carbohydrates.. like pasta..
should be warm and filling...
according to scientific experiments, it makes you sleepy
*drooling*Originally posted by the Bear:using it now
but when i was at the shop, i was looking longingly at the 24-inch version
then, i saw THE MACHINE under lock and key... a Mac Pro
Hi LL!. Up so late? Off day tomorrow? Holiday for us tomorrow. Veterans Day.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hi fellow night-lets.![]()
Can't or under doctor's orders?Originally posted by the Bear:a rare night for me.. coz i'm on leave on friday
rehearsal for friend's wedding.. hope it doesn't end up in a boozing session coz i can't participate
nite nite....Originally posted by the Bear:well, you wanted to sleep
count sheep or something
i'm going to sleep now.. goodnight everyone
Hi. Read your post in SO. Why so pensive?Originally posted by sacredspirits:*pops in*
long time no here.... hi everyone...
cant sleep....![]()
huh.... dunno leh.... feel a bit sad over it.... ma chiam i m trying to b a 'quitter'... but yet... hmm...Originally posted by jetta:Hi. Read your post in SO. Why so pensive?
People will forever be asking you questions like that. Just like if you're single, they want to know when you're getting married. When you're married, they want to know when your first child will appear. Then it's when your next child will appear. It's never ending. I used to give those questions on when I'm returning to Sg, serious thought. Now, to preserve my sanity, it's rubbish in, rubbish out. Are you doing well in your adopted country? How long have you been away?Originally posted by sacredspirits:huh.... dunno leh.... feel a bit sad over it.... ma chiam i m trying to b a 'quitter'... but yet... hmm...
and then a bit of things here.... a bit of things there.... in limbo lor... like what u mentioned.... people kept asking me if i m going to stay there for good..... i oso dunno how to answer....![]()
i know what u mean.... well.... whatever will b, will b....Originally posted by jetta:People will forever be asking you questions like that. Just like if you're single, they want to know when you're getting married. When you're married, they want to know when your first child will appear. Then it's when your next child will appear. It's never ending. I used to give those questions on when I'm returning to Sg, serious thought. Now, to preserve my sanity, it's rubbish in, rubbish out.
Yah, I always have to re-aquaint myself with people and places when I visit. Bo pian for a city that's constantly changing. Don't beat yourself up over that. There are more important battles in life. If it seems like I'm preaching, sorry hor, not my intention. Just sharing with you what works for me.Originally posted by sacredspirits:i know what u mean.... well.... whatever will b, will b....
just now went out makan with friend... then when he drove me back, i cant even give him the right direction home cos the road change liaoz... really 'dunno the way home' kind of feeling.... hmm....
i can really understand why some old folks tend to hold on to their memories so tightly.... memories remind us of where we come from, who we r.... they are made up of places, people, situations... places change so much here in such short time... n some people change, some people dun.... situation will never b the same anymore even if the place is still there, the people are still there....
Originally posted by jetta:Yah, I always have to re-aquaint myself with people and places when I visit. Bo pian for a city that's constantly changing. Don't beat yourself up over that. There are more important battles in life. If it seems like I'm preaching, sorry hor, not my intention. Just sharing with you what works for me.
Memories are what we were and that's so important because it shapes who we are and what we will be. As far as possible, I'll try and look up as many old friends and aquaintences during each visit, just to relive the past and create new memories too. I really miss my friends the most. Still trying to get settled from this recent move so haven't put down real roots yet.
Enjoy the rest of your stay in Sg. Live each day there as if it were your last and like Darth Vader said, Give in to the Dark Side. Translation: If you feel like having laksa at 4 in the morning, go for it.![]()
happy birthday! best wishes on ur AsOriginally posted by kenshin_himura:sigh.. tmr is my bdae ... but i am having my As.. sigh![]()