have u tried milo spread on bread?Originally posted by jetta:No, papers with milo and bread with kaya and butter. Hmmmmmmmmm
milo spread? got such thing meh?Originally posted by MooKu:have u tried milo spread on bread?![]()
wow.Originally posted by jetta:In other news: in the daily rag today, there was a piece on how a 16 year old won a truck for her near perfect school attendance.
Aiyoh, the schools here are always thinking of ways to encourage perfect attendance. This is because the amount of funding they get is tied to attendance scores. My kids have gotten certificates and little rewards like a free meal at certain places, etc. Schools here also have incentives like a pizza party or an ice cream treat for say, perfect class attendance, most funds raised for whatever, etc. What about Sg schools these days?Originally posted by MooKu:wow.
i don't even get a chocolate bar for that.
Aiyoh! Diabetes here I come!Originally posted by MooKu:nono not butter and milo...
i think i put condensed milk... then i put milo powder over it and shook off the excess
Originally posted by jetta:Aiyoh, the schools here are always thinking of ways to encourage perfect attendance. This is because the amount of funding they get is tied to attendance scores. My kids have gotten certificates and little rewards like a free meal at certain places, etc. Schools here also have incentives like a pizza party or an ice cream treat for say, perfect class attendance, most funds raised for whatever, etc. Interesting hor?
Originally posted by jetta:And on that high note, I have to dash. For the first time in 2 years, I'm going to get my hair cut by someone other than myself. Wish me luck.![]()
Yesh maam/sir. I'm only doing this because hubby bought tickets to his command christmas shindig. I so hate attending event like this but bo pian. It was either buy the tickets or stand duty tonight. He chose the lesser of two evils.Originally posted by MooKu:
what can't you do?
okay come back and tell us how it went okie!

Originally posted by The man who was death:today's mythbusters was one of the better ones.....so fun..with the balloon lifting a kid.....and scottie can breathe fire!!!![]()
i remb scottie got into mythbuster becos she and another girl built something to challenge jaime and adam's verdict on one of the myths.....Originally posted by the Bear:argh! i missed those..
i like scottie.. she's cool as heck
any lady who works metal is cool in my book
Originally posted by The man who was death:i remb scottie got into mythbuster becos she and another girl built something to challenge jaime and adam's verdict on one of the myths.....