Poor VK. I think maybe you showered with a combination of water that was too hot and a too-strong facial cleanser. One to try: Aveeno foaming facial cleanser.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:siao liao...i just came out of the shower and my whole face felt tight.
then i looked closer at the mirror and saw my face hardening up. with scraps of dry skin loose but sticking to the surface.
i need that ginevera exfloliating scrub gel!
I am obsessed with certain brands nowadays. even got the vaseline lipbalm at 99 cents at target. too bad vaseline dont do shower gels or shampoo.Originally posted by jetta:Poor VK. I think maybe you showered with a combination of water that was too hot and a too-strong facial cleanser. One to try: Aveeno foaming facial cleanser.
I'm so glad the Vaseline worked for you. I love the product so much I should buy Vaseline stock.![]()
You can try Dove body wash. My whole family loves that. I follow up with Aveeno, straight out of the shower. Good thus far.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am obsessed with certain brands nowadays. even got the vaseline lipbalm at 99 cents at target. too bad vaseline dont do shower gels or shampoo.![]()
Leaving CA on 15 April 2007.Originally posted by jetta:You can try Dove body wash. My whole family loves that. I follow up with Aveeno, straight out of the shower. Good thus far.
When will you be leaving CA? Kopi sounds good.![]()
Your life sounds good.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Leaving CA on 15 April 2007.
Back to singapore to sleep for a week and then to get back to station to check on things before I apply for long leave from service and goes to Thailand to 'twang' there.
Am kinda pushed to take up Culinary Arts Training in ChangMai Thailand...not sure how yet.
If I can secure a job in SG in May, then cannot go thailand liao. (Papa is insisting I do that!) (Sister wants me to go anyway, except stay in Singapore.)
If your municipal water supply is "hard" (i.e., laden with minerals), soaps and detergents won't lather too well. That might have been the case in your situation.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Brought the bath beads and tried them at the toliet sink. Errrrr....not as foamy leh. very disappointed.
thanks MG.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If your municipal water supply is "hard" (i.e., laden with minerals), soaps and detergents won't lather too well. That might have been the case in your situation.
Originally posted by spacesurf:yes they do. preferably something with the ability to balance out the oil.
Guys with [b]very oily skin living in singapore needs moisturiser?![]()
Originally posted by spacesurf:our skins needs to be moisturized .. not oiled... u ain't gonna fry ur face u noe
Guys with [b]very oily skin living in singapore needs moisturiser?![]()
You're currently in the US. Why can't you get enough of the first two?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:thanks MG.
i miss shootin...
i miss riding....
i miss molesting the singaporean guys.