Originally posted by elindra:Problem is that it is accepted in schools to do something like that
Hardcore as in you will be penalised for leaving raid early and you need to meet a certain amount of raiding times if not you are locked out!Originally posted by the_don:he is busy with work. since the started his current job he's been happily immersing himself into work
wat you mean hardcore PvE? is it like making pple do certain spec? (eg no shadow priest only holy/disc?)
and gal, you are welcomed to join TX and I on dragonmaw anytime. why not make a level 1 toon and see if you like the guild?![]()
humm... our side is dkp system so it works like this: on time 1 dkp, present at end of raid 1 dkp (bosses die also got dkp).Originally posted by elindra:Hardcore as in you will be penalised for leaving raid early and you need to meet a certain amount of raiding times if not you are locked out!
Some officers want it that way, others with work like me don't
Err me no time to level another charc leh, but let me know your names on Dragonmaw and I'll create one
I hope you guys want more mages![]()
Sounds like ours.Originally posted by the_don:humm... our side is dkp system so it works like this: on time 1 dkp, present at end of raid 1 dkp (bosses die also got dkp).
our guild recruitment system a bit different i guess, if you wanna come in to chit chat not to raid, usually no problem. but if you wan to raid then quite competitive.
we have a member/raider system. raider get priority over raid slots and stuff. and if u dun raid enough you demoted to member. we dun lock pple out, for it is more like "u commited you become raider means u more likely to get loot." we even had level 58 go to MC a few times cos not enough raiders.
hard to explain here la. in short, we welcome you to hang out with us. casual players enjoy being with us cos they are not pressured to raid. hardcore players wan to join us cos we push for progression and we achieve it.
i'll PM you TX and mine ingame nick
I tot that issue was brought up in the straits times some months back!Originally posted by StarPuppy:i dun wanna go for this stupid class in the morning
teaches us "moral education" pfft
come on..asking us to get cans for charity..every can counts..blah blah
if u do not meet the quota..your grades will be affected![]()
Hmm ours is about the same.Originally posted by elindra:Sounds like ours.
On time DKP
Start DKP
Boss DKP
End Raid DKP
Ours is Confirmed members and non-confirmed members
Thing is we have kept our guild small so everyone gets to raid
But lately we mass recruiting coz of irl commitments by ppl.
Maybe instead of lock-out, I think really have to consider life-time dkp for priority liao
The quota is the no. of points you need to 'earn' for community service, if memory does not fail me. And you only 'earn' the required number of points by being forced to spend your weekend with tins. And yes, some students do get tekan by the charities if their tins are not "heavy enough" Its a fucked up situation. Same with the donation cards, students are not allowed to return empty or half-empty cards by some teachers. In some cases it is because of the arbituary target set by the principal to make himself/herself look good, so the teachers are forced to tekan the students. Problem is , some of these students have a very hard time because their families are very poor.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I tot that issue was brought up in the straits times some months back!
That there is no quota in order to make grades for charity???
You mean that all those people are are talk and bringing this back again?
When I was in Mindef, I actually saw a captain chew out a half-colonel, yelling that he's not going to take the bloody donation card and collect money to make the fucking defence minister look goodOriginally posted by the Bear:we're doing charity by forcing each officer to ante out $10 just to meet an arbitrary amount promised by some big boss in order to make himself look good?
hell no!
wtf is the matter with him? he just promised the department would come out with $XXXX?? who the hell is he to say that the department will come out with this then extort this money from us?
i'd rather give $500 to a worthy cause or give this charity the money privately than to be held hostage by the department!
what the hell happened to "charity"?
if it isn't a choice we can make, is it charity? or is it extortion?
right now, it looks a lot like extortion...
Originally posted by av98m:When I was in Mindef, I actually saw a captain chew out a half-colonel, yelling that he's not going to take the bloody donation card and collect money to make the fucking defence minister look good![]()
The half-colonel was shocked into silence.![]()
Maybe he's still a captain now. That was several years ago.Originally posted by NekoRin:![]()
lolx, hentakaki foreverOriginally posted by av98m:Maybe he's still a captain now. That was several years ago.![]()
Wah champion!Originally posted by NekoRin:Hmm ours is about the same.
EarlyBird DKP (getting ready 1/2hr before RL starts recruiting)
On time DKP
Time in instance DKP (taken at 0.5dkp per 1/2hr)
Boss DKP
That's for 40man raids, for 20mans we use SK system, which is a bit flawed when the veterans who has gear keep hording the top ranks in SK system.
Hmm, our guild though small, has an extensive ranking system.
RL
Council
Hero
Honorary Member
Knight
Trial Member
Lock-up
Originally posted by laurence82:Is the WoW talk an attempt to crowd out bus and ship talk?![]()
You hoping to hear more of molesting bear talk iszit?Originally posted by laurence82:Is the WoW talk an attempt to crowd out bus and ship talk?![]()
SMRT one needOriginally posted by laurence82:oh nose
ok here we go
when u go onto the nightrider hor, do u have to tap on ur way out?
Really ar.Originally posted by av98m:Where is kopi ah..must tell him price of D200 has fallen below $2600. (I paid $2850)![]()
molest bear? omg, the end of the world is near!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You hoping to hear more of molesting bear talk iszit?![]()
Yes, body only. no memory card.Originally posted by elindra:Really ar.
I let my SO know then
Hohoho
$2600 is for the body only right?
How about lens. How much those cost?
no need to go punny on me la AVOriginally posted by av98m:Yes, body only. no memory card.
Lens can cost as little as $170 and as much as $10,000+++++. Take your pic![]()