You can try most shops I guess. Even the most expensive quote you can get is 2.3+k, I heard.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think the S3 is pretty cheap now
its 6 effective megapixels but 12 megapixel sensor. so its 12 megapix but doesn't have 12 megapix quality. at 6 megapix size, its super high quality.
d200 below 2.3K??? which shop????
Beats me. only diff is the D80 does not have a metal body, rubber grips and uses a SD card.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun get it, why did they make d80 the same as d200???
any idea why the price is dropping so fast?Originally posted by av98m:You can try most shops I guess. Even the most expensive quote you can get is 2.3+k, I heard.
The Zeiss/Corsina lenses are calling my name..........
Dunno.Originally posted by kopiosatu:any idea why the price is dropping so fast?
d200 still uses the CF card eh?Originally posted by av98m:Beats me. only diff is the D80 does not have a metal body, rubber grips and uses a SD card.
I still like the D200 because of the much better ergonomics.
yepOriginally posted by kopiosatu:d200 still uses the CF card eh?
/me lub chinOriginally posted by av98m:yep
Constant use of the lcd screen is one of the reasons it sucks power. vertical grip is about $230, with 2 batteries you're still at under 3k.Originally posted by kopiosatu:/me lub chin
tempted to buy... tempted...
ok ok total with vertical grip and 2 more batteries?
what i'm worried is that they haven't found out why it sucks the power so fast.
under 3K plus i have the lenses alreadyOriginally posted by av98m:Constant use of the lcd screen is one of the reasons it sucks power. vertical grip is about $230, with 2 batteries you're still at under 3k.
I find that I can take over 500 photos on a single battery. Your mileage may vary.
go borrow or rent one for a day then decide lor.Originally posted by kopiosatu:under 3K plus i have the lenses already
/me lub chin even more
right, you're the only person i know who has a d200Originally posted by av98m:go borrow or rent one for a day then decide lor.
If you can self-collect and then return me by Thursday can. Friday I flying off in the morning.Originally posted by kopiosatu:right, you're the only person i know who has a d200![]()
Originally posted by av98m:If you can self-collect and then return me by Thursday can. Friday I flying off in the morning.![]()
Sure. Let me know.Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i won't need it so soon. most probably after u come back from china i'll borrow for a day
maybe in 2 yrs timeOriginally posted by the Bear:whatever happened to the talk of a H3d?
so fast?!Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe in 2 yrs time![]()
I was thinking of buying one ....................when I withdraw my cpf moneyOriginally posted by av98m:so fast?!![]()
its like 20-30K rite?Originally posted by av98m:so fast?!![]()
*presses calculator*Originally posted by kopiosatu:its like 20-30K rite?
well i have 7K put aside already.
let's see how much i can generate in 2 yrs time![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its like 20-30K rite?
well i have 7K put aside already.
let's see how much i can generate in 2 yrs time![]()
I suppose kopi is being smart buying it first.Originally posted by the Bear:i read it was 17,000 pounds..
*coughs* *bullshit* *coughs*Originally posted by the Bear:man, if i had 17,000 pounds, i'd not buy that
and if i was a married man, i'd take that money and do something for Mrs Bear