Ahhh...this further confirms my suspicions about the kind of ppl who tend to join the grassroots and similar groups...many of 'em are the ass#@%*^ type. How r they ever going to server the "hoi polloi" well.Originally posted by av98m:Yes it did happen and there was an uproar over it. The stupid girl's father Wee-something, a PAP MP, had to apologise TWICE because the first one was not really an apology. But at the end of the day, neither father nor daughter are sorry. Only angry that they were called out for their remarks.
And why do you think the PAP uses gurkhas to guard said residences?Originally posted by the Bear:i only knock off at 6
anyway, if only you guys have a clue to what i know from my organisation, there'd be torches and pitchforks towards the residence of the elite...
i guess that's why they make us sign the OSA
Please lah, the majority do so to secure their kid's places in the top schools, many pissed off parents can be witness to that. Some of them also aspire to higher office in the PAP. There are those who genuinely care, but they are in the minority.Originally posted by Wanda:Ahhh...this further confirms my suspicions about the kind of ppl who tend to join the grassroots and similar groups...many of 'em are the ass#@%*^ type. How r they ever going to server the "hoi polloi" well.![]()
Sad but true.Originally posted by av98m:Please lah, the majority do so to secure their kid's places in the top schools, many pissed off parents can be witness to that. Some of them also aspire to higher office in the PAP. There are those who genuinely care, but they are in the minority.
Hmm....same can be said for our parliament eh.
Some logic that is.Originally posted by the Bear:argh!!
got a sudden craving for choccies and my stash is at home!
oh well.. i'll compensate by being even more unproductive
Originally posted by kopiosatu:YES!!!!! LOCO ROCO OST downloaded~~~~~~~~![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Some logic that is.![]()
nono its a PSP gameOriginally posted by the Bear:that's an anime right?
i still think the Cowboy Bebop OST is amazing.. i think there were about 10 CDs altogether
My boss isn't around too....for another week. Yayy!Originally posted by the Bear:well, my boss isn't around.. and the work to be done can wait
Originally posted by Wanda:Choco...i saw it at OG....they have lots of chocolates there now that it's the xmas shopping season. So that was caramel? I couldn't read the packaging properly as it was blocked by the importer label. I din buy, as I have already stocked up in Brussels leh..BTW, don't think I really like those with like, 72% cocoa types...i dun find them nice.
ps: I met the SO for lunch...ended up buying a kwali at OG too...LOLs.
It's not too bitter coz they'll can add more sugar to counter it, but they don't taste very "smooth". I bought a variety, mostly to give away...am eating the flavoured ones e.g. with small amts of liqourice, green tea & lemon. It's good that I din buy the truffles coz they seem to have melted upon arriving in Sg, according to fellow travellers.Originally posted by choco B:Re: 72%... issit cos they are too bitter ? Yeah too high cocoa content renders them inedible
I'm working my way through the milk chocolate bar . Left a few squares only, about time to top up my stash.
http://www.meiji.com.sg/html/products_im_other.htm
You've just reminded me about their winter sale leh... Meiji holds an annual sale for winter choccies at their factory, I wonder if it's overMust call them tomorrow!
Haha my stove is so underused I wipe dust off it instead of oil
What kind of chocolate did u buy on your trip?
Originally posted by the Bear:i like orange flavoured chocolate