elindraaaaaa!! Thought you weren't online! So happy that you are!Originally posted by elindra:RHOOONNNNNDDDAAA!!!!
*pounces*
Pinky Bear is sick
I will finish my med tomorrow and my phelgm is still so thick and green and won't expel![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I used to take this 'San She Dan' but due to changes in dunno what regulations they have to go through the screening process again and will be out of stocks for god knows how long
That one works wonders
Or you rec me something
We don't feel discriminated unless it's against an Ang Mo coz we are the dominant race in SingaporeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Things got a bit too personal, I guess. But yeah, it was an interesting thread.
In fact, when one of my friends came over to visit (just sent her off yesterday), I got into a heated discussion with her and another of our colleagues who migrated here before me and is still unhappy after about three years or more here.
They said that there's more racial discrimination here than back in Singapore, and I disagree with that cause back in Singapore, there are instances of discrimination as well, but because we are citizens, we probably fail to be sensitive to that sometimes.
I hate it when people fight unfairly and start to get personal just because your views differ from theirs. My friend did just that!Sometimes, there's no black and white but a grey area and in this instance, I think there's as much discrimination in Singapore as over here.
It is! And because my friend was so headstrong and started to criticise me directly, I got really pissed and when I had to send her off at the airport yesterday, boy did I heave a huge sigh of relief!Originally posted by av98m:That is why some say its a bad idea to discuss religion and politics, even amongst friends![]()
I think those meds work by sending the message to your brain/bodyOriginally posted by the Bear:none of that ready-made stuff... you gotta go boil the stuff into a yukky soup that looks like bubbling sewage and smells worse...
or you can try out another type.. i think the main ingredient is almond.. not sure what it is but it's some kind of powdered goop which you dissolved in hot water and gulp it down
why do they gaffer it?????Originally posted by av98m:Same here
Esp since some of those crooks gaffter their cameras like siao so that they can advetrtise as mint condition, when the shutter unit has been battered to death already![]()
that's very helpfulOriginally posted by the Bear:none of that ready-made stuff... you gotta go boil the stuff into a yukky soup that looks like bubbling sewage and smells worse...
or you can try out another type.. i think the main ingredient is almond.. not sure what it is but it's some kind of powdered goop which you dissolved in hot water and gulp it down
And that is why I do not travel on group tours. I'd rather get a map, and take my chances of endling up hopelessy lost or dead in a dumbster.Originally posted by Rhonda:I mean, when you're visiting a country for a few days for holiday, it isn't so nice nor tactful to remark in front of many other Aussies that "Waaaah! This place so inefficient and slow, sia? Not like Singapore!!" Biangz... I wanted to disappear on many occasions!![]()
PRECISELY!! It exists everywhere and anywhere!! So when those two started talking about SG like we were so perfect and we never discriminate, I made my opinion known. And well, they ganged up and attacked me savagely.Originally posted by elindra:We don't feel discriminated unless it's against an Ang Mo coz we are the dominant race in Singapore
Discrimination is really rampant here. My SO was heavily discriminated by my relatives when we decided to get married. I can still remember the dumb stereotype remarks they made.
in Singapore we don't feel it, cos most of us are in the majority ... I had the radio on on the drive home, and there's this talk show where they had people comparing vancouver to this little city ... and words like "Hongkouver" came out ...Originally posted by Rhonda:Things got a bit too personal, I guess. But yeah, it was an interesting thread.
In fact, when one of my friends came over to visit (just sent her off yesterday), I got into a heated discussion with her and another of our colleagues who migrated here before me and is still unhappy after about three years or more here.
They said that there's more racial discrimination here than back in Singapore, and I disagree with that cause back in Singapore, there are instances of discrimination as well, but because we are citizens, we probably fail to be sensitive to that sometimes.
I hate it when people fight unfairly and start to get personal just because your views differ from theirs. My friend did just that!Sometimes, there's no black and white but a grey area and in this instance, I think there's as much discrimination in Singapore as over here.
+2Originally posted by av98m:And that is why I do not travel on group tours. I'd rather get a map, and take my chances of endling up hopelessy lost or dead in a dumbster.![]()
this small ger posts some pretty mature stuff ....Originally posted by LinYu:
She embarrassed me sooooo many times making comments like that!Originally posted by av98m:And that is why I do not travel on group tours. I'd rather get a map, and take my chances of endling up hopelessy lost or dead in a dumbster.![]()
I have no clue. Especially since the tape becomes sticky over time and you need to replace the tape regularly. I think its to keep the camera in mint condition so that they can sell it later.'Originally posted by kopiosatu:why do they gaffer it?????
hands too sweaty from looking at the models?![]()
there's a place for everyoneOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm so ancient i will skew your poll
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think she was tired from the road trips and all the walking and became a bit cranky and started making hurtful remarks and started to criticise things here and embarrass me with her awful remarks! I mean, when you're visiting a country for a few days for holiday, it isn't so nice nor tactful to remark in front of many other Aussies that "Waaaah! This place so inefficient and slow, sia? Not like Singapore!!" Biangz... I wanted to disappear on many occasions!![]()
Hopefully I don't get lost in China.Originally posted by Rhonda:She embarrassed me sooooo many times making comments like that!It was really dreadful. I wished for death many times then!
Originally posted by Rhonda:She embarrassed me sooooo many times making comments like that!It was really dreadful. I wished for death many times then!
The PAP Times said today that Bangkok may completely sink in 15 years if they don't upgrade their drainage systemOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i can offer tours to bangkok![]()
100% dust free lens?Originally posted by av98m:I have no clue. Especially since the tape becomes sticky over time and you need to replace the tape regularly. I think its to keep the camera in mint condition so that they can sell it later.'
Or they're just paranoid. Do you know I've met people that think that lenses should be 100% dust-free?
One guy told me about cleaning his camera with a vacumm cleaner (I'm not making this up)