by that time i would have pulled a thai wife out alreadyOriginally posted by elindra:The PAP Times said today that Bangkok may completely sink in 15 years if they don't upgrade their drainage system
Originally posted by Rhonda:PRECISELY!! It exists everywhere and anywhere!! So when those two started talking about SG like we were so perfect and we never discriminate, I made my opinion known. And well, they ganged up and attacked me savagely.
They are acting just like imbeciles - as long as you disagree with them, you are the outcast.Say, didn't they just discriminate against me then?
Well, the one who migrated here has been here for more than three years, works in a leadership position in my ward and although she does face discrimination (and I can vouch for that), she earns a fat salary and together with her husband, they bought a nice large house with a garage, tiny garden and backyard in a lovely suburb here and own a car and send their kids to good schools and music lessons and they aren't lacking in material comfort. She's doing well, but yet, she has nothing but complaints about the life here everytime I see her.Originally posted by the Bear:"... so why did you migrate here?"
i've said that to a few people in my line of work
Well, last time when I was selling my old lenses I ever kena these kind of peopleOriginally posted by kopiosatu:100% dust free lens?
that's impossible!
some photographers are paranoid and need to realise its a tool/equipment.
do u think d200 will be cheaper at the IT show on now?
Originally posted by av98m:Hopefully I don't get lost in China.![]()
2.85K?Originally posted by av98m:Well, last time when I was selling my old lenses I ever kena these kind of people
I even know of this one guy who wanted to buy a macro lenses but never did so even after a year because every single one he looks at in shops has dust in it (true story)
No idea. But even at 2.85k I feel its an excellent buy![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:2.85K?
i tot u said the last time it went to 2.4!
these guys will never get to buy any lenses
For some, the glass is always half empty mah.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, the one who migrated here has been here for more than three years, works in a leadership position in my ward and although she does face discrimination (and I can vouch for that), she earns a fat salary and together with her husband, they bought a nice large house with a garage, tiny garden and backyard in a lovely suburb here and own a car and send their kids to good schools and music lessons and they aren't lacking in material comfort. She's doing well, but yet, she has nothing but complaints about the life here everytime I see her.
She did hurt me a lot.Originally posted by choco B:Sorry to hear that.I think it's even more hurtful coming from a friend.
2.85k was the price when it first came out lah. Now around the 2.3k mark.Originally posted by kopiosatu:2.85K?
i tot u said the last time it went to 2.4!
these guys will never get to buy any lenses
Different people have different expectations and wants ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, the one who migrated here has been here for more than three years, works in a leadership position in my ward and although she does face discrimination (and I can vouch for that), she earns a fat salary and together with her husband, they bought a nice large house with a garage, tiny garden and backyard in a lovely suburb here and own a car and send their kids to good schools and music lessons and they aren't lacking in material comfort. She's doing well, but yet, she has nothing but complaints about the life here everytime I see her.
I don't know, but although I do have my low moments, which I've learnt is 'normal' for most peeps who are newly-migrated, I'm basically much happier and I have so much to look forward to and work towards. I have made lots of new friends now and things are really starting to look up. Of course I have my low periods and down moments too but I choose not to wallow in muck for too long.
My new favourite past time - sitting in my living room, feet up on my ottoman, looking out the window at this construction plots nearby, telling myself that they're building my future house!![]()
Call me fussy, but I wouldn't even tag these people as friends. More like "people I know".Originally posted by Rhonda:She did hurt me a lot.When she couldn't win the argument about there being no discrimination in Singapore compared to lots of discrimination over here, she grabbed at straws and declared, "Well, if YOU are lousy in your job, you will be discriminated anywhere!"
Hell! We weren't even talking about me! We were talking about in general, and she had to resort to personal attacks!!![]()
Yeah... she has forgotten how badly treated she was in our old ward back in Singapore. The Snr Nurse Mgr was totally against her then, for some strange reason, and would insult her right in front of the rest of us. I still remember being absolutely shocked at some of the incidents that happened against her.Originally posted by av98m:For some, the glass is always half empty mah.
Like our ministers, whose pay is never enough (Yes, I know the horse is nothing but bone scraps and dna traces by now)![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:av kena treated like radish at 2.85
go get before it becomes 2% more
I am starting to wonder if I should re-categorise her. She's very fond of making cutting remarks now and then. She's awfully headstrong and MUST win in every discussion. Tiring.Originally posted by av98m:Call me fussy, but I wouldn't even tag these people as friends. More like "people I know".
i'm supposed to see some wailingOriginally posted by av98m:2.85k was the price when it first came out lah. Now around the 2.3k mark.
Wah, kopi! You buying camera equipment AGAIN?Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i wonder if the pay increase can cover it![]()
OMG! Friends don't say that to Friends!!Originally posted by Rhonda:She did hurt me a lot.When she couldn't win the argument about there being no discrimination in Singapore compared to lots of discrimination over here, she grabbed at straws and declared, "Well, if YOU are lousy in your job, you will be discriminated anywhere!"
Hell! We weren't even talking about me! We were talking about in general, and she had to resort to personal attacks!!![]()
simi radish.Originally posted by the Bear:av kena treated like radish at 2.85
go get before it becomes 2% more
Originally posted by av98m:For some, the glass is always half empty mah.
Like our ministers, whose pay is never enough (Yes, I know the horse is nothing but bone scraps and dna traces by now)![]()
the usual.Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah, kopi! You buying camera equipment AGAIN?![]()
Kopi wants to buy a 30,000usd camera (and that's just the basic kit)Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah, kopi! You buying camera equipment AGAIN?![]()
*spews beer over keyboard ....Originally posted by av98m:Kopi wants to buy a 30,000usd camera (and that's just the basic kit)![]()
not so soon leh!Originally posted by av98m:Kopi wants to buy a 30,000usd camera (and that's just the basic kit)![]()