That time maybe drop to 15k or he goes for the newer modelOriginally posted by kopiosatu:not so soon leh!
at most i give myself 4yrs.
which means... by 30yrs old![]()
Originally posted by av98m:simi radish.
I had no camera and did not want to wait 6 months for the price to fall what
*kanchos the bear with a radish*
by that time the newer model still the same price.Originally posted by elindra:That time maybe drop to 15k or he goes for the newer model![]()
But seriously do you really need a digital medium format camera?Originally posted by kopiosatu:not so soon leh!
at most i give myself 4yrs.
which means... by 30yrs old![]()
If my SO buys one, I'll be on my way to death rowOriginally posted by kopiosatu:by that time the newer model still the same price.
so no matter what, save for that price
but then ur SO can buy one now and i buy second hand from him 1/2 price!
I think we all know what she's implying. She couldn't win the argument (and you know I put up a royal fight to prove my point) so she resorted to that.Originally posted by elindra:OMG! Friends don't say that to Friends!!
What is she trying to say![]()
Its up to you, different people have different tolerances for such behaviour.Originally posted by Rhonda:II don't know though... is that grounds for shunning a friend and keeping her at bay? I'm kinda confused now. Don't wanna be petty, but really tired of her "must win by all means, including personal assassination" kinda headstrong behaviour.
Sad that they don't seem to care for the man in the street at all! They just wanna ensure that they continue to live cushy lives whilst everyone else suffers.Originally posted by elindra:I wish our ministers will stop whining about their low salary and telling us to stfu that we much embrace competition from FTs causing our wages to remain low.
now?Originally posted by av98m:But seriously do you really need a digital medium format camera?
*Hugs Rhonda*Originally posted by Rhonda:I think we all know what she's implying. She couldn't win the argument (and you know I put up a royal fight to prove my point) so she resorted to that.
Right now, I'm still smarting from it and not so sure I wanna think of her as my 'close friend' anymore.![]()
I don't know though... is that grounds for shunning a friend and keeping her at bay? I'm kinda confused now. Don't wanna be petty, but really tired of her "must win by all means, including personal assassination" kinda headstrong behaviour.
I thought the evil one is smart enough to get away with itOriginally posted by elindra:If my SO buys one, I'll be on my way to death row![]()
Its a guy thingOriginally posted by kopiosatu:either way i just wanna buy it![]()
I'm not an elite, nor am I whiteOriginally posted by av98m:I thought the evil one is smart enough to get away with it![]()
hey! what that supposed to mean?Originally posted by elindra:I'm not an elite, nor am I white
I guess I can plead insanity![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't know though... is that grounds for shunning a friend and keeping her at bay? I'm kinda confused now. Don't wanna be petty, but really tired of her "must win by all means, including personal assassination" kinda headstrong behaviour.
Well, if you read the newspaper in our PAP Times, elites and whites can walk away from the Death Sentence for drug smuggling but poor peasants like us get the gallows all the time. This is also applicable to other crimes like drink driving and murder, where you notice that for some reason, the elites and whites always get a lighter sentence. I don't think it's because they can afford to hire a better lawyer.Originally posted by skid:hey! what that supposed to mean?![]()
Yes, very true...also, we'll grow to have less time and less tolerance for such nonsense from "person who used to be my friend, but is now the SO's friend".Originally posted by Rhonda:I am starting to wonder if I should re-categorise her. She's very fond of making cutting remarks now and then. She's awfully headstrong and MUST win in every discussion. Tiring.
So, I'm really listening to what you're saying.
The older I get, the more I'm starting to realise that the attrition rate for friends increases somehow. Sad, but true...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
[b]Gahmen Declares Feb 30 as “Non-Elite Day”
The Gahmen has declared February 30th of each year to be "National Non-Elite Day" to commemorate the suffering of an unfortunate segment of society.
Making the announcement, MITA spokesman Don Nowai said - "Just like we have Racial Harmony Day to promote racial tolerance, Senior Citizen's Day to remember senior citizens, we need to have a Non-Elite Day to demonstrate that the Gahmen does think of these people Â… uh .. every now and then."
Various organisations catering to the unfortunate have shown strong support for Non-Elite Day, including Singapore Society of the Disabled, SPCA and Singapore Society for Autistic Adults.
The following measures will be adopted on Non-Elite Day to commemorate the occasion:
1. On Non-Elite Day, all Ministers and Perm Secs will give up driving for 1 day to join the sweaty, smelly non-elites in taking public transportation.
2. Admin Service officers will spend 1 day looking for work in the private sector, so that they can learn about their lack of employability and how their salaries donÂ’t deserve to be pegged to top private sector salaries.
3. Senior Ministers will not lecture Singaporeans for 1 day on the virtues of globalization.
4. Gahmen will waive GST for 1 day, because the lower income groups spend a disproportionate part of their income on GST.
5. Istana Kitchen will prepare a special version of mee siam without hum so that the Istana residents and staff can taste how mee siam is really served outside its gates.
6. NS-dodgers living overseas will be allowed to return to Singapore to do BMT for 1 day.
7. Ruffles JC will require all its students to wear Bata shoes to school, like the rest of Singapore.
8. Singapore Propaganda Holdings (SPH) will stop disseminating propaganda for 1 day. thereby reducing number of pages to just foreign news and the ads. Instead, StateÂ’s Times writers will write articles promoting lower pay for ministers and civil servants.
9. StarHubby Cable Co. will waive its monopoly powers for 1 day and broadcast EPL matches free of charge to all households.
10. Super Candy Store in Bimbo City Mall will admit wheelchair shoppers for 1 day.
Tan Ah Kow, a self-declared "non-elite" is happy with the Gahmen's move - "I am happy that just for 1 day every year, the Gahmen ranks me higher than MNCs, foreign talent, sensitive foreign politicians, ex-cons and abandoned puppies."[/b]
i love the last line...Originally posted by av98m:Talking cock guys are funny![]()
Kopi, go download the mr brown christmas carol, damn funny![]()
Ya me tooOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i love the last line...
abandoned puppies
lemme find the carol
Yeah... PHEW! Not working with her now.Originally posted by choco B:You're not working with her now ?
Just keep your distance I guess. Maybe she was struggling with some other issues and vented her fustrations on you.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:This is sooo funny!!
[b]Gahmen Declares Feb 30 as “Non-Elite Day”
The Gahmen has declared February 30th of each year to be "National Non-Elite Day" to commemorate the suffering of an unfortunate segment of society.
Making the announcement, MITA spokesman Don Nowai said - "Just like we have Racial Harmony Day to promote racial tolerance, Senior Citizen's Day to remember senior citizens, we need to have a Non-Elite Day to demonstrate that the Gahmen does think of these people Â… uh .. every now and then."
Various organisations catering to the unfortunate have shown strong support for Non-Elite Day, including Singapore Society of the Disabled, SPCA and Singapore Society for Autistic Adults.
The following measures will be adopted on Non-Elite Day to commemorate the occasion:
1. On Non-Elite Day, all Ministers and Perm Secs will give up driving for 1 day to join the sweaty, smelly non-elites in taking public transportation.
2. Admin Service officers will spend 1 day looking for work in the private sector, so that they can learn about their lack of employability and how their salaries donÂ’t deserve to be pegged to top private sector salaries.
3. Senior Ministers will not lecture Singaporeans for 1 day on the virtues of globalization.
4. Gahmen will waive GST for 1 day, because the lower income groups spend a disproportionate part of their income on GST.
5. Istana Kitchen will prepare a special version of mee siam without hum so that the Istana residents and staff can taste how mee siam is really served outside its gates.
6. NS-dodgers living overseas will be allowed to return to Singapore to do BMT for 1 day.
7. Ruffles JC will require all its students to wear Bata shoes to school, like the rest of Singapore.
8. Singapore Propaganda Holdings (SPH) will stop disseminating propaganda for 1 day. thereby reducing number of pages to just foreign news and the ads. Instead, StateÂ’s Times writers will write articles promoting lower pay for ministers and civil servants.
9. StarHubby Cable Co. will waive its monopoly powers for 1 day and broadcast EPL matches free of charge to all households.
10. Super Candy Store in Bimbo City Mall will admit wheelchair shoppers for 1 day.
Tan Ah Kow, a self-declared "non-elite" is happy with the Gahmen's move - "I am happy that just for 1 day every year, the Gahmen ranks me higher than MNCs, foreign talent, sensitive foreign politicians, ex-cons and abandoned puppies."[/b]