Originally posted by elindra:I left this email till the end of the day coz I know the stupidity will cause me to blow my top
It did and I'm dizzy from the blood rush to my head.
And I was feeling cold but now I'm pespiring!
My boss can still joke that if he can make me hit the roof, he should rocket up into the sky if he reads the email.![]()
Makes me feel like making a new bannerOriginally posted by av98m:Looking at the nuah-ing thread, I think Club 30's new war cry should be
"Gluttony and Sloth Shall Prevail - In Moderation"![]()
you need to renew p-membershipOriginally posted by elindra:Makes me feel like making a new banner![]()
Larger shoe sizes, perhaps?Originally posted by av98m:I was thinking.....why the fuck are kids getting their crocs caught in the escalators all the time?
And how come no adults kena so far?
That place is StalactitesOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, when you come here, bring your sis and me to that Souvlaki place!
Maybe we can all go to the pub near my house too that I've been DYING to go to! Your sis was supposed to go with me, then sleep over at my place, but we never got round to doing that.
Or larger brainsOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Larger shoe sizes, perhaps?
Why does that sound so familiar?Originally posted by udontknowme:hmm....recently uve always not been in the mood to make dinner...
sometimes my mom also...
then we have to fix our own food...
boil some pasta and open a bottle of pasta sauce. or make a giant omelette...or eat sandwiches...
or if she is in a good mood, then go out and eat...
Originally posted by jetta:Why does that sound so familiar?And how do you know I've decided that we're eating out tonight?
Originally posted by udontknowme:![]()
so where you going?? eat what??or do the kids decide??
usually if we eat out, we just go to ginza plaza which is a 5 minute walk away![]()
and if my sis gets to pick, she either picks maccraps or some sakura restaurant
but usually she picks maccraps
oh yah! i was at a mall with my grandfather in torlongto and i saw some place selling briyani also!!!!!! i wanted to try..but then my grandfather is the impatient type and wont wait for me to eat...it was actually close to lunch time, so i asked him if he was hungry...he said no...Originally posted by jetta:@ your sister.
We're still getting to know this place so we're not as get-up-and-go like we normally are. The mall I was at today, I had never been so I was like a kid in a candy store, eyes big big.At the food court, I found an Indian place and had beriyani for the first time in a very very long time. Even though it's didn't taste like the beriyani I'm used to, I was happy. I tah-pau'ed some naan and korma for the kids. So no prizes for guessing where we're having dinner tonight.
No prize! *piaks udon on the ears for not listening*Originally posted by udontknowme:oh yah! i was at a mall with my grandfather in torlongto and i saw some place selling briyani also!!!!!! i wanted to try..but then my grandfather is the impatient type and wont wait for me to eat...it was actually close to lunch time, so i asked him if he was hungry...he said no...![]()
so i didnt get to try the briyani...wasted
i like cheese naan...i think i like a lot of things with cheese![]()
korma is what ah??![]()
some type of curry0ish thing issit??
so ur going to the briyani place ah??correct??
i want prize leh!!!!!!!!![]()
/me pats pinky bear....Originally posted by elindra:Talking about that
SO sent me a nasty pic of him eating Naan at home for breakfast with some leftover curry which he made over the weekend![]()
*mumbles something about jetta.......*Originally posted by jetta:No prize! *piaks udon on the ears for not listening*
Since you like cheese, you going to give Fatum a run for his money?I smell a fart contest.
You're right, korma is a curry dish. It's very mild that's why my kids like it. I like my curry with a kick.
So when will you be in Torlongto again? Sounds like you're still dreaming of the beriyani.
When ah? When Mr Hero gets back after fighting traffic.Originally posted by udontknowme:*mumbles something about jetta.......*![]()
cheese will make one fart???? i didnt know that!!
i only know veggie burgers disagree with me...hehehehe...ok...u havent had dinner hor...
korma...issit the creamy type of curry??![]()
aiyoh...now i have craving for curry!!!! *dies*
next summer then i get to go torlongto...cos my eldest aunt got a job for me...![]()
and yah...i wanted to try the briyani...although it looked more like paella
when you going for dinner???