They also serve Chop Suey as chinese food in ang moh countries and a dish called Chicken Balls or somethingOriginally posted by the_don:recently found out that in some ang moh country (shall not reveal in case offend pple), some asian resturants has "MA LING sandwiches".
i could not stop laffing when i heard, thank goodness it was a conference call and i can mute myself![]()
Originally posted by elindra:They also serve Chop Suey as chinese food in ang moh countries and a dish called Chicken Balls or something
When my ang mo colleague came over here he said he realised that there is no chicken balls on the dish of any chinese resturant he goes too here
He mentioned a few other weird dishes and I went 'huh'![]()
u said u looking for razor ma.....Originally posted by the Bear:why would i remove the hair now?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:u said u looking for razor ma.....
Ya he came and said he loves to eat Singapore noodlesOriginally posted by the Bear:isn't the classic "Singapore Noodles"
i went "what the hell is that? "
chicken balls?! wat is that? i think your angmoh colleague was scammed into eating parts of the chicken no one wantedOriginally posted by elindra:They also serve Chop Suey as chinese food in ang moh countries and a dish called Chicken Balls or something
When my ang mo colleague came over here he said he realised that there is no chicken balls on the dish of any chinese resturant he goes too here
He mentioned a few other weird dishes and I went 'huh'![]()
They laff at the prices we pay for ang mo foodOriginally posted by the_don:chicken balls?! wat is that? i think your angmoh colleague was scammed into eating parts of the chicken no one wanted
while we laff at chinese food in ang moh countries, i'm sure they laff at the ang moh food in asian countries too.![]()
that apparently is a HK creation. i dun know why the aussie love it. it totally sucks as a noodle dish. that dish totally destroys singapore fame as a food paradise. (anyway thank goodness we dun have that in singapore. pui!)Originally posted by the Bear:isn't the classic "Singapore Noodles"
i went "what the hell is that? "
the singapore noodles bear is refering too is totally different from our sing chow chao mien. that singapore noodless is actually yellow noodles fried with curry powder (not curry sauce, just the powder). it totally sucksOriginally posted by choco B:Is Sin Chow Mi Fen == Singapore Noodles?
Cos we have Sin Chow Mi Fen at the zhichar stall
Can you describe this 'singapore noodles'Originally posted by the_don:that apparently is a HK creation. i dun know why the aussie love it. it totally sucks as a noodle dish. that dish totally destroys singapore fame as a food paradise. (anyway thank goodness we dun have that in singapore. pui!)
its a hk creation?Originally posted by the_don:that apparently is a HK creation. i dun know why the aussie love it. it totally sucks as a noodle dish. that dish totally destroys singapore fame as a food paradise. (anyway thank goodness we dun have that in singapore. pui!)
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The tolietries here in Thailand is freaking cheap!
I am almost unable to stop shopping for tolietries.
Bear, dont shave your hair lah. You look soo much sexier with bear.
That naked bear look....errrrrr.....you aiming to be kinky?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Bear, dont shave your hair lah. You look soo much sexier with bear.
thickyellow noodles (the kind in our prawn noodles) fried with some meats then u dump a handful of curry powder on it. fry for 1 min and mix well.Originally posted by elindra:Can you describe this 'singapore noodles'
Kan_i talked about it too and I said WTF is Singapore Noodles!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Ya he came and said he loves to eat Singapore noodles
And I was like ....... "What the hell is that?"
I figured it was Sin Chow Mee Fen
But apparently to him Singapore Noodles is Char Kuay Teow![]()
that is wat my HK lecturer said to me when we had lunchOriginally posted by hisoka:its a hk creation?
when i first went aussie i was shocked too.
and apparently they call the round yellow noodles singapore noodles or something![]()
where got food snobs.. just laffing at the way asian food is named and served in non-asian countriesOriginally posted by Fatum:aiyah ... being born in Singapore makes us all food snobs mah ...![]()
OMG that sounds awfulOriginally posted by the_don:thickyellow noodles (the kind in our prawn noodles) fried with some meats then u dump a handful of curry powder on it. fry for 1 min and mix well.
the end result is yellow noodles coated with curry powder. one word - SUCKS