My dad and hubby always sayOriginally posted by choco B:Me too LOL Same face
I try not to behave like her though
Sigh....Originally posted by elindra:It's ok. Alot of people say I look like a clone of my mum too![]()
Look alike doesn't mean alikeOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh....
I dont want to be like her.
There was one time, someone called home and I answered the call. The person on the other line keep saying that "Dont pretend or play lah, You are her kinda talk.' When I told him that my mother is not at home.
Cheesed me off so much that I practically barked at the fella to tell him to stop saying I am my own mother. If he wants, he is welcome to go disturb my mother instead and ask her about it himself. Stop trying to tarek time on the phone with me!
He later complained to my mother says I was rude on the phone with him.
He got a fracking ah beng attitude. What can I say? I eat them Chow AH BEngs for breakfast. He is however a 60 year old ah beng.
they shld install those gates.Originally posted by the Bear:the Bear thinks: suicide becomes an option for escape...
Originally posted by elindra:My dad and hubby always say
"Why can't you be more like your mum"
(I'm more like my dad by the way in terms of charc)
My mum I think is the ultimate wife for many man
Will bring home the bacon and do all the housework and is a great cook![]()
I forgot to mention that she is thrifty and still dress up nicely, not to mention understanding and patientOriginally posted by choco B:LOL My mom more flawed
Sounds like meOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah my mom too.. super patient, slim, pretty, dress nicely (ok sometimes she wears weird things but i try to stop her) etc etc forgot to add TOTALLY ORGANISED...
unfortunately i also take after my dad..
hot tempered, short attention span, impatient... etc etc....
Originally posted by the_don:i wanna look more like my mummy! she is slim and prettybut i dun wanna be like her character-wise, she is way too nice to some people who dun deserve it. as a mum i think she is da best. she provided me expensive education and doesn't chase me to payback. she still insists in washing my clothes and makes a drink for me every morning
sadly i got the fatty genes from dad (& he dares to criticise me for being fat). my dad is one person i dun wan to take after
Ya I used to love that gameOriginally posted by choco B:I have my mom's appetite!
... hungry hungry hippo.. remember that game?
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
My dad calls me fat too
He says I'm a baby hippo
I always tell him to not talk so much as he looks like he is 4 months pregnant![]()
'Originally posted by elindra:Ya I used to love that game![]()
Originally posted by the_don:ya same. except my dad just says "u r getting fatter again. why dun u lose weight" then goes on about some diet that works. i look at him and i go
cos he looks like he is ready to give birth.
Originally posted by the_don:'
wow.. that was like hot when we were in primary sch. i never had one tho.
TX is tired of hearing me complain abt being fat.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Ok at least my dad don't go on about the latest diet fad
I mean as long as TX dun complain can liao
My hubby is Please don't tell me you wanna lose weight then after doing so you go out and buy a bunch of expensive clothes coz the current ones no longer fit you![]()
micro hungry hippo?Originally posted by the Bear:now got micro-sized one
Originally posted by the_don:TX is tired of hearing me complain abt being fat.gonna try hitting the gym at work and see how much weight i can lose.
if that does not work, i'm gonna go for some london weight management thing. my fren signed a $2700 package with them and lost 3 kg in 2 weeks. the funny thing is she found out she is pregnent last week and is grumbling abt how her weight loss has gone to waste.![]()
I don't drink sodasOriginally posted by the Bear:losing weight is easy if you are physically able to..
eat less, exercise more.. take 1 hour a day to go walk briskly... uninstall WoW... drink water instead of sodas (even those "diet" ones, kick them out)..
and one of the big mistakes made is that people tend to eat more "healthy food" as opposed to eating less.. which means they overeat by eating too much of the healthy food..
volume counts.. a lot...
eat less... work out more..
i'm fortunate to have the gym next door (company gym! whoohoo!). usually i would spend my lunch at the gym. been doing threadmills and crunches for 2 weeks now. weight still the sameOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
I'm too lazy to hit the gym
If I add exercise to my time-table
I don't need to WoW
Online crack vs exercise .... I'll stick to my crack
Originally posted by elindra:I don't drink sodas
And I only drink water at work
I don't drink when I eat outside too and walk back to the office for a drink which is either water or lipton tea without sugar and milk
I do the eat till you're almost full trick
It helps