Should I mention I know how to make that?Originally posted by av98m:Hanor I love living in the west
Lots of makan places within walking distance from my house somemore
Hey bear, tried that new italian place that's almost right in front of your doorstep? I recommend the portebello mushroom (think breaded and fried big mushroom garnished with pieces of roast chicken)![]()
Originally posted by elindra:For me best part is the one saying this to me is not my parents or my grandma or my aunt or his parents but my younger brother
He wants a niece/nephew to play with
I told him to get his own but he needs a gf first![]()
Clementi is surrounded by the polys and UniOriginally posted by choco B:Alot of things are relative lah.
Last time I thought Clementi was ulu but now when I'm in J West . Clementi damn central already
And yeah the heavy industries are here, but water tastes same leh. I'm not outdoorsy neither am I a morning person so really can't appreciate fresh air at 6am regardless of location !
Originally posted by av98m:Hey bear, tried that new italian place that's almost right in front of your doorstep? I recommend the portebello mushroom (think breaded and fried big mushroom garnished with pieces of roast chicken)![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Should I mention I know how to make that?
I dont use flour to bread the mushroom. I pulvarise Cream Soda Crackers for breadcrumbs. Its crispier, but must control the fire stringently or the crackers become mere charcoal coating.
Cannot remember , I took their card but dunno put where already. Its along the small row of shops at Faber drive there. They serve excellent pizza, lasagna, etc all the italian stuffOriginally posted by choco B:New? What's the name?
another J WesternerOriginally posted by choco B:Alot of things are relative lah.
Last time I thought Clementi was ulu but now when I'm in J West . Clementi damn central already
And yeah the heavy industries are here, but water tastes same leh. I'm not outdoorsy neither am I a morning person so really can't appreciate fresh air at 6am regardless of location !
Aiyo when I was living at East Coast Road, the whole stretch of road is all resturants and pubsOriginally posted by av98m:Hanor I love living in the west
Lots of makan places within walking distance from my house somemore
Hey bear, tried that new italian place that's almost right in front of your doorstep? I recommend the portebello mushroom (think breaded and fried big mushroom garnished with pieces of roast chicken)![]()
Simei is slightly cheaper by 20k for 4 room flatsOriginally posted by the_don:i dun wan to stay near his mum. i wanna stay near my mum
but it is too expensive to buy the same area. a four room flat went for 340K recently. i nearly puke blood.
yah lah yah lah, you win lor.Originally posted by elindra:Aiyo when I was living at East Coast Road, the whole stretch of road is all resturants and pubs
Damn happening place and 20 mins to the beach
Problem was people like to park in front of our house![]()
Sadly Cold Storage can't find in NTUC established areasOriginally posted by elindra:Simei is slightly cheaper by 20k for 4 room flats
Actually after they renovated east pt it's much nicer though I wish they switched NTUC to Cold Storage![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:But I dun like Jurong...
Esp if I stay the Jurong West Extn near St 91 there...
Actually by 25 got no girlfirend is cause for worry.Originally posted by elindra:Anyway any nice girls to intro to my brother
He is kinda desperate to get married leh although he is only 25 this year
The horror of the Boon Lay Int... No thksOriginally posted by choco B:Oh, why not?
Lucky I got the holland v and the king albert branches not to far from my place.Originally posted by sbst275:Sadly Cold Storage can't find in NTUC established areas
I sometimes go to King Albert oneOriginally posted by av98m:Lucky I got the holland v and the king albert branches not to far from my place.
Originally posted by sbst275:The horror of the Boon Lay Int... No thks
I mean the interchange...Originally posted by choco B:How is BL station different from other stations?
Well, serves him right for being fussyOriginally posted by av98m:Actually by 25 got no girlfirend is cause for worry.
Tell him not to end up like me hor.![]()
But but but.....you can change that situation easily. Why dont you?Originally posted by av98m:Actually by 25 got no girlfirend is cause for worry.
Tell him not to end up like me hor. lonely, horny, and desperate.![]()
Get him not to be fussy lah if he wants a ger and a babyOriginally posted by elindra:Well, serves him right for being fussy
He had a gf (Thai girl) for 5 yrs but after she dumped him he mourned for 2 yrs and decided to continue to study after NS
There was this Aust-Burmese girl (pretty & fair) liked him but he didn't want to go after her because she didn't want to leave Australia (My brother hates Oz)
So here he is back in sg and single and getting clucky
Originally posted by sbst275:I mean the interchange...
Imagine 30 bus svs terminating there and the queue of ppl going to Jurong or NTU