Rock is big here. And Rock, and Rock. And oh, did I mention Rock?Originally posted by elindra:And they boast about their jazz scene and he is like beginners jazz I think![]()
Pls lah.....michael bubble is sooo young.Originally posted by elindra:And they boast about their jazz scene and he is like beginners jazz I think![]()
rare? well it's been awhile since i venture here...Originally posted by elindra:Rare spawn![]()
Their F-CK is like our KNNOriginally posted by Rhonda:One thing I do like here, and that is, people here swear a lot and some of them swear quite freely too!
One of my favourite colleagues is this young girl who peppers her conversation with "F-CK!" a lot, and I do mean, A LOT!!Everytime you have a full-stop at the end of her sentence, try substituting it with F-CK and you get an idea of how she speaks!
I used that recently myself, when I got hold of my Christmas period roster. I glanced at it, and went, "F-CK!!!" and my colleagues were, then they
and said that I'm becoming more Aussie!
If you enjoy free flow swearing, be sure to catch the Tenacious D movie. I loved it!Originally posted by Rhonda:One thing I do like here, and that is, people here swear a lot and some of them swear quite freely too!
One of my favourite colleagues is this young girl who peppers her conversation with "F-CK!" a lot, and I do mean, A LOT!!Everytime you have a full-stop at the end of her sentence, try substituting it with F-CK and you get an idea of how she speaks!
I used that recently myself, when I got hold of my Christmas period roster. I glanced at it, and went, "F-CK!!!" and my colleagues were, then they
and said that I'm becoming more Aussie!

I turn double when I'm sleepy or sleep-deprived.Originally posted by elindra:Mine are half
Neither here nor there
I did mention earlier Rock is big in AustOriginally posted by Rhonda:Rock is big here. And Rock, and Rock. And oh, did I mention Rock?![]()
Aiyah. you have so many good friends here.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hanor! Hanor!! HELP!! I'm DYING here!! I'm soooo impoverished here from lack of stimulation... of sorts!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I did mention earlier Rock is big in Aust![]()
I remember fymk here telling me that the folks who swear here are more open and 'real'. And that's true cause there are folks here who are the prim and proper, stiff upper lip, British type.Originally posted by av98m:If you enjoy free flow swearing, be sure to catch the Tenacious D movie. I loved it!![]()
Originally posted by tare:rare? well it's been awhile since i venture here...
erm... i was mistaken as a thai IN thailand......Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Well, after the suntanning at USA.
I am mistaken as Thai. And I dont speak a freaking word of it!
The folks here are obsessessed with being fair.
Errr...I have one eyelid double, one eyelid single. SO what may I be?
Me too lehOriginally posted by tare:erm... i was mistaken as a thai IN thailand......![]()
I think the only japanese words bear knows are swear words.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I wonder.....how sexy bear will sound if he decides to sprout a few words of japanese.
Originally posted by elindra:I did mention earlier Rock is big in Aust
But they aren't that big on alternative rock
I mean they not heard of Gorillaz - Feel Good Inc![]()
It was kinda funny earlier on.Originally posted by tare:erm... i was mistaken as a thai IN thailand......![]()
bear i saw tat thread.. but can't... i'll be away for a co. trip to pangkor island... and i'm still sick!!! aarrgghh.... oooh well... no need to fake ill to siam all the team building stuffs to lay on beach liaoOriginally posted by the Bear:come eat with us on saturday!
Kid u notOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You kidding me?
You are kidding me!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You kidding me?
Originally posted by tare:bear i saw tat thread.. but can't... i'll be away for a co. trip to pangkor island... and i'm still sick!!! aarrgghh.... oooh well... no need to fake ill to siam all the team building stuffs to lay on beach liao
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Aiyah. you have so many good friends here.
Ask them to supply over to where you are lah.
We all chip in S$10/- and post you over a christmas present.
Quick, decide what CD you want!
You are in the wrong line of work.Originally posted by elindra:Me too leh