Oh it's supposed to suck yr qi and attune itself to youOriginally posted by the_don:i read somewhere that jade sucks the "qi" of the person who wears it. i think i'll pass, dun wan to be out of breath![]()
dude the fish was dying anyway. i'm doing it a favor by ending its misery.Originally posted by av98m:you fish muderer![]()
Don't kill the chinchilla after he brings it home ok?![]()
heehee cancerian?Originally posted by Fatum:I'm glad my birthstone's "organic" ....
it's pearl ...
no blood on mine, unless it's from careless shucking ...![]()
wah is that the new trend? a galfren is also wearing a jade bangle. i was so surprised cos she is so "ang moh pai" (study in us, live in us, gave birth in us kind)Originally posted by elindra:Oh it's supposed to suck yr qi and attune itself to you
I have a jade bangle my mum gave me. Wearing it now![]()
chasing it around might be good exercise ...Originally posted by elindra:I want chin but afriad it will bite
I think I need to play with AV's chin to see if I really want one
you know ... to side track a bit ....Originally posted by the_don:wah is that the new trend? a galfren is also wearing a jade bangle. i was so surprised cos she is so "ang moh pai" (study in us, live in us, gave birth in us kind)
bring raisins hor.Originally posted by elindra:I want chin but afriad it will bite
I think I need to play with AV's chin to see if I really want one
no she's not.Originally posted by Fatum:is your chin overweight AV ? .....
it looks like it ...
maybe. her husband also another katang but when u sit in his car, u hear old canto songs (shang hai tang), i was like "dude, u dun even speak mandarin"Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... to side track a bit ....
methinks that it's the "kantang" asians that are more attuned with their roots ..... they are more traditional, and proud of it, than some of the asians in asia ...![]()
this one familiar story, i tink i read it in the library when i was in primary schOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:there used to be a story about a soon to be crowned king.
He had a dream before his coronation.
Where he was transported to diamond mines and saw how dangerous it was to mine diamonds.
Then he was transported to a sea where he saw a pearl diver, how much he has to suffer to dive for pearls and sell it to treacherous traders who pay him a few cents and he was struggling to to feed his children. In the dream. The diver lives in a ramshakled small house. no furniture and is so depaliated...
Then the king was shown how his furs came from.
On his coronation day....the king decides to turn up, minus the furs, minus any jewellery and refuse the crown. He only wants the power.
tot they eat dogs in thailand?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Dogs here in thailand really having the good life...
the 3 poodles are now all sleeping/resting in that big pile of comforter my stepmother has for them.
you ever noticed that the dogs in thailand seem to have shorter legs and longer torsos ? ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Dogs here in thailand really having the good life...
the 3 poodles are now all sleeping/resting in that big pile of comforter my stepmother has for them.
Mandarin and catonese different lah.Originally posted by the_don:maybe. her husband also another katang but when u sit in his car, u hear old canto songs (shang hai tang), i was like "dude, u dun even speak mandarin"![]()
white jade?Originally posted by elindra:Stingrays were died
I disposed the bodies before he got home
You should see his mood for the whole week
It was extremely bad
Ya they very hard to keep and lots of work.
Well wearing jade is the trend now still and I think it looks nice. Mine is not the awful tresured jade green though
same to me cos i suck at themOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Mandarin and catonese different lah.
only in the north east ...Originally posted by the_don:this one familiar story, i tink i read it in the library when i was in primary sch![]()
No la It's lavender and light greenOriginally posted by the_don:white jade?![]()