i think i can only reply "wtf"Originally posted by choco B:I wanted to reply " Smear campaign!! Tell people she was unfaithful!"
but that's not being helpful is it
its not so bad if she had told him that a lot earlier. now wedding invitations sent out, family/relatives/friends all informed liao.......................damn jialoat manOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i think i can only reply "wtf"
that's less than helpful
but really, come to think of it... of all the positions u can find on jobsDB.com, this really is a shitty position to be in.
"wedding postponed till thai wife found"Originally posted by av98m:its not so bad if she had told him that a lot earlier. now wedding invitations sent out, family/relatives/friends all informed liao.......................damn jialoat man![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:"wedding postponed till thai wife found"
Originally posted by the_don:i think better not jump into conclusion la.
my ex-colleague broke up with boy fren after dinner booked, flat booked, etc. but after hearing her side of the story, we support her decision. apparently 90% of the cost the flat + dinner is footed by her.(note her ex other half is working and older then her, educated too)
He dun wanna pay or decide to sponge all the wayOriginally posted by the_don:i think better not jump into conclusion la.
my ex-colleague broke up with boy fren after dinner booked, flat booked, etc. but after hearing her side of the story, we support her decision. apparently 90% of the cost the flat + dinner is footed by her.(note her ex other half is working and older then her, educated too)
apparently his explaination was the girl started working earlier so got more cpf and savings so she can payOriginally posted by elindra:He dun wanna pay or decide to sponge all the way
Originally posted by the_don:apparently his explaination was the girl started working earlier so got more cpf and savings so she can pay![]()
this kind of thing better hear both side of the story. wedding/marriage is a complicated matter.Originally posted by the Bear:i'd tell him that if that step cannot be taken by her, then that's it.. she's not ready for marriage...
as for the planning and all that, &*$^# it! have a great bigass party instead of the crappy sitdown dinner...
get a live band, throw one memorable party celebrating the fact that he almost ended up with someone who isn't ready.. and didn't
sounds cold and callous but then, when life deals you lemons, make lemonade
Goodness!!! What a cheapskate!!!!Originally posted by the_don:apparently his explaination was the girl started working earlier so got more cpf and savings so she can pay![]()
Originally posted by the_don:apparently his explaination was the girl started working earlier so got more cpf and savings so she can pay![]()
a bit lost liaoOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:whats the point of paying for things?
When you can get married, w/o ceremony and such...
What is ready and what is not?
A lot of young man nowadays cant catch up with the inflation & expectation lah.Originally posted by av98m:even taking that at face value paying only 10% is ridiculous. She makes 5 times his salary plus work for 10 more years than him issit. CB, useless man.
when i heard that, my first thot was "get away gal, u dun wanna end up supporting a lazy irresponsible bum for the rest of your life"Originally posted by elindra:Goodness!!! What a cheapskate!!!!
It's one thing that the can't afford it but to use that kind of lameass excuse!!!!
His skin very thick leh
my views r pretty different. i feel the cost should be split cos it is the wedding of 2 people. i'm not sure if my ex-colleagues wanted the whole bing-bang or was it both side so cannot commentOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:No...its practical.
Besides, if its not wrong, its usually the gals who wants all the pomps and ceremony, the gowns, the dinner and whats not.
So if she wants to get married, and wants to pay...why not?
If she wants to back off, its her losses.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:if i force bear down the isle.....
it will the most cheapskate ROM you ever witness.
Just him in chains at the ROM.![]()
But Don Don said he is older than her, working and educated too.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:A lot of young man nowadays cant catch up with the inflation & expectation lah.
We might not know whether he is paying for a car that is ferrying her to and fro work or the house renovation and whatever gadgets she deem to want in her house...
Un-equal CPF amounts might be the root of it.
I've seen and known this kinda man. Not that they dont want. But they couldnt.