Paiseh the rules now is that foreigners can own condosOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah I think to have a Thai spouse to buy freehold property if not it is on lease or something
Not very sure
thing is cannot nua for my industry. once u r not in a job for 6months, u r gone. the good thing is that TX and I still can buy a normal 4rm. problem now is location location locationOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Depends on how you can nua for a year and use the new income report to apply for 3rm.
Got new ones building.
that was my first thot when i read the news. i bet the really evil bosses gonna do the "dump the body" crap.Originally posted by the Bear:so, who gets squeezed the most?
the foreign worker who is going to have no medical, works dangerous jobs.. that is, your poor manual labourer...
They'll still can't be botheredOriginally posted by av98m:I guess we'll be seeing more mrt suicides in the years to come. Thinking about it, choosing to commit suicide that way, which is the most bloody, the most public and the most disruptive to others, not to mention messy, must be their way of giving one last middle finger to the PAP.
If I want, I'll buy 1 at Sengkang...Originally posted by elindra:Where do you guys intend to buy your 4 room?
3 Room is too small for us coz I wanted a study and there should be a spare 'kids' room.
We have a 4 room and we got it so that it is near our workplace
I'm soooo spoilt now![]()
Its always the peasants who kena mah, in this case the bangla and chinese construction workers and labourers. What it means is that more will die or mysteriously disappear in years to come lor.Originally posted by the Bear:being pathologically unable to stop squeezing the citizens, after being lambasted by the citizens, the elite do not let up on the pressure on the citizenry and decide to squeeze "non elite FT"
knowing that the "elite FT" will have their medical benefits fully paid up by the corporates and whatever that hire them, they have increased the rates for the "non elite FT" to squeeze them..
so, who gets squeezed the most?
the foreign worker who is going to have no medical, works dangerous jobs.. that is, your poor manual labourer...
heaven forbid that the elite squeeze those they worship
looks like i'm getting bitter about things
we are looking at central, central east, east and maybe central north. our dear boy TX is spoilt. refuses to live in the west or far far areasOriginally posted by elindra:Where do you guys intend to buy your 4 room?
3 Room is too small for us coz I wanted a study and there should be a spare 'kids' room.
We have a 4 room and we got it so that it is near our workplace
I'm soooo spoilt now![]()
They'll be bothered enough to raise fares to cover the cost of the cleanups. Perhaps they will pass new legislation to charge the next of kin for the cleanup, and fine them as well.Originally posted by sbst275:They'll still can't be bothered
MaybeOriginally posted by av98m:They'll be bothered enough to raise fares to cover the cost of the cleanups. Perhaps they will pass new legislation to charge the next of kin for the cleanup, and fine them as well.![]()
sengkang, puggol, yishun, hougang, jurong, bukit batok, bukit gombak, geylang, etc... all no go zones for my boyOriginally posted by sbst275:If I want, I'll buy 1 at Sengkang...
Those nearer to Jln Kayu
Sadly, in the next few years to come, more new flats would come from Sengkang and PunggolOriginally posted by the_don:sengkang, puggol, yishun, hougang, jurong, bukit batok, bukit gombak, geylang, etc... all no go zones for my boy
the air is differentOriginally posted by the Bear:i find that the people who grew up in the east are obsessed and refuse to live in the west..
why? we not elite izzit?
That's treating the symptoms but not the disease. In time one implication is that our armed forces will shrink to the point it ceases to have any deterrent effect.Originally posted by sbst275:Even recently the PM mentioned abt getting more FT...
In general I've no objection, but this is no way to solve the lowering birth rate!
sadly the garment will just have to find other ways to tie me downOriginally posted by sbst275:Sadly, in the next few years to come, more new flats would come from Sengkang and Punggol
Why need so many F-16Originally posted by av98m:That's treating the symptoms but not the disease. In time one implication is that our armed forces will shrink to the point it ceases to have any deterrent effect.![]()
If you think about it, it makes perfect senseOriginally posted by the_don:but seriously, it does not make sense for tx and i to get a flat in the west if our parents stay in the east![]()
All those areas are the more expensive areasOriginally posted by the_don:we are looking at central, central east, east and maybe central north. our dear boy TX is spoilt. refuses to live in the west or far far areas
If I go and force my way into your house and live in your west.Originally posted by the Bear:i find that the people who grew up in the east are obsessed and refuse to live in the west..
why? we not elite izzit?
Originally posted by the_don:the air is different
but seriously, it does not make sense for tx and i to get a flat in the west if our parents stay in the east![]()
Originally posted by elindra:All those areas are the more expensive areas
You guys didn't go Q up for that Tampines Block of flats?
Or buy Simei flats
Be near me
who gonna take care of teh kids?! u ahOriginally posted by av98m:If you think about it, it makes perfect sense![]()